Research databases
Find scholarly articles and more in-depth information about your topic by exploring some of these relevant subject databases.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. - Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- Politics Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Covers international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. It forms part of the Social Science Premium Collection.
Dates covered: 1914-present.
Newspaper databases
Keep up with current events or learn more about contemporaneous accounts of historic events by exploring these newspaper sources.
- Honolulu Star-Advertiser (US Newsstream)Full-text access to one of Hawaii's major daily newspapers. Available 2010-present.
- Alternative Press Index & Archive This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
Dates Covered: 1969 - Present - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Dates Covered: 1960-present. - US Newsstream (ProQuest ) This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines. Includes access to the Chicago Tribune and Wall Street Journal.
Coverage: 1980 - current
