Article Databases
-
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
-
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
-
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive searchable index of free scientific and scholarly content in full-text format; more than 8,300 journal titles and more than 920,000 articles
Access note: Freely available to the public. -
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
-
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, and the humanities.
-
Springerlink This link opens in a new window
Indexes available content on the Springerlink platform and provides full-text access to select journals and e-books published by Springer.
-
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
-
Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Effective June 30, 2025, this resource is no longer available to DePaul University. Similar alternative resources include Scopus. Visit our Cancellations page to learn more. If you have any questions, please contact John Leeker.
