Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Trial Practice

Federal and IL State

ADDITIONAL "TRIAL PRACTICE" RESOURCES ON WESTLAW EDGE BEYOND THIS PAGE

To Locate Additional "TRIAL PRACTICE" MATERIALS ON WESTLAW EDGE Beyond this Page:

  • SIGN ON TO WESTLAW EDGE
  • UNDER "CONTENT TYPES" TAB
  • CLICK ON "SECONDARY SOURCES"
  • UNDER "BY TYPE" - CLICK ON "TEXTS & TREATISES"
  • EXPAND "TOPIC" FILTER (left column)
  • SELECT "LITIGATION"

American Jurisprudence Trial Materials

MOST CURRENT - AMERICAN JURISPRUDENCE TITLES 

(Listed Below) Are Available On WESTLAW EDGE

American Jurisprudence, 2d | Legal Solutions

American Jurisprudence 2d (National Legal Encyclopedia)

American Jurisprudence Pleading and Pra... | Legal Solutions

American Jurisprudence Pleading & Practice Forms Annotated

 

American Jurisprudence Trials | Legal Solutions

American Jurisprudence Trials contains articles authored by practicing attorneys and covers all areas of litigation. The articles provide trial-tested litigation tools to secure better settlements and verdicts.                                                                       

 

 American Jurisprudence Proof of Facts (... | Legal Solutions

American Jurisprudence. Proof of Facts. 1st-3rd.-  What to prove and how to prove it to win your case.  Written by well-know judges, attorneys and experts in technical, scientific and medical fields. Explains how to determine quickly and confidently the facts essential to winning a case, and how to prove them for a wide range of civil litigation and selected criminal defense topics, including: personal injury/torts, employment litigation (discrimination, harassment and wrongful termination), real estate litigation, business torts, and commercial litigation. Also highlights which cases to avoid due to difficulties or failures in proof. Includes strategies and aids that cover every stage of trial preparation. (in 3rd Series)                        

Cyclopedia of Federal Procedure

Causes of Action (COA)

Causes of Action, 2d | Legal Solutions

Federal Procedure. Lawyer's Edition

Federal Procedure, L.Ed. | Legal Solutions

Motions In Federal Court

Federal Trial Handbook - Civil & Federal Trial Handbook - Criminal

Federal Trial Handbook | Legal Solutions

Opening Statements

Opening Statements: Winning in the Begi... | Legal Solutions

Closing Arguments

Judgment Enforcement

Illinois Practice Series

General Index, 2022 ed. (Illinois Pract... | Legal Solutions

Sutherland Statutes and Statutory Construction

Westlaw Edge - A Thomson Reuters Company

Federal Evidence, 4th | Legal Solutions

WESTLAW EDGE (a Thomson Reuters Company) HAS MANY "TRIAL PRACTICE" MATERIALS AS WELL.

Access Westlaw Edge thru our

Major Legal Databases List

American Jurisprudence Pleading & Practice Forms

American Jurisprudence Trials

American Jurisprudence Proof of Facts Index

Trial Documents

Lane Goldstein Trial Technique

Newberg on Class Actions

Drinking/Driving Litigation: Criminal And Civil

Personal Injury Valuation Handbooks

Federal Jury Practice and Instructions - Civil and Criminal

Additional "Trial Practice" Materials in West's Practical Law

TO ACCESS WEST'S "PRACTICAL LAW"

  • EITHER (JUST AFTER SIGNING IN) - CHOOSE "PRACTICAL LAW" from INITIAL DROP DOWN ARROW (instead of Westlaw Edge)
  • OR ONCE IN WESTLAW EDGE - USE DROP DOWN ARROW (IN UPPER LEFT CORNER NEXT TO "WESTLAW EDGE" AND CHOOSE "PRACTICAL LAW'

ONCE IN PRACTICAL LAW - UNDER "PRACTICE AREAS" TAB

CLICK ON "LITIGATION"