Corporate & Securities Law Libguide

IMPORTANT - MOST CURRENT NUTSHELLS & HORNBOOKS Are

Available via our TREATISES, PRACTICE GUIDES & STUDY AIDS DATABASE LIST

WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS (4TH DATABASE DOWN ON LIST)

(YOU MAY NEED TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT ONCE IN THE WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS DATABASE)

• Securities Regulation in a Nutshell by T. Hazen

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1440 .R37 2016

    ISBN: 9780314269966

    Publication Date: 2016-06-30

    This title covers the essential background and current status of securities regulation, while keeping details and citations to a minimum. It discusses the regulations governing public offerings, public companies, exemptions from SEC disclosure requirements, securities broker-dealers, as well as investment companies and investment advisers. It also explores sanctions, civil liabilities, and extraterritorial application. This edition includes recent developments including the Dodd-Frank Act as well as the JOBS Act, including the new crowdfunding and expanded Regulation A exemptions.

• The Law of Securities Regulation by T. Hazen

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1439 .H39 2017

    ISBN: 9780314284549

    Publication Date: 2016-10-26

    "This Hornbook is a one volume version and a substantial abridgement of my seven volume Treatise on Securities Regulation (Practitioner's Edition). The Hornbook is designed for students but can also serve as a desk book for lawyers desiring an overview of the law."

• Treatise on the Law of Securities Regulation by T. Hazen

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1439 .H3921990

    ISBN: 0314064907

    Publication Date: 1990-01-01 - MOST CURRENT EDITION OF HORNBOOK (8TH ED - 2021) IS AVAILABLE IN WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS DATABASE - VIA OUR TREATISES, PRACTICE GUIDES AND STUDY AIDS DATABASE LIST (LINK AT TOP OF BOX)

• Blue Sky Law Reporter (current thru 2012)

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1068.4 .C65

    Publication Date: MORE CURRENT INFORMATION MAY BE AVAILABLE VIA "VITALLAW" (formerly Cheetah) (VIA THE SPECIALTY DATABASES Tab WITHIN THIS LIBGUIDE)

    This 5 volume guide provides coverage (thru 2012) of state and federal regulations governing the securities industry and securities issues, including corporate securities, bonds, investment contracts, and stocks...etc. [More Current Information May Be Available via "VITALLAW" (formerly "Cheetah" - a Specialty Database - see Tab within this LibGuide]

• Federal Securities Law by T. Hazen

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1440 .H39 2011

    Publication Date: 2011

    THIS BOOK IS AVAILABLE FREE TO DOWNLOAD AS WELL - PLEASE SEE THE LINK IN LEFT COLUMN

• Fundamentals of Securities Regulation by L. Loss, J. Seligman, & T. Paredes

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1439 .L68 2011

    ISBN: 9781454801993

    Publication Date: 2011-10-27 (with 2017 supplementation) - a 7th edition does exist but is not held in our Law Library

    Fundamentals of Securities Regulation, Sixth Edition gives you quick access to the law of securities regulation.

• Federal Securities Law Reporter (current thru 2014)

  • Call Number: Law Stacks KF1068.4 .C6

    Publication Date: MOST CURRENT EDITION ON VitalLaw via The SPECIALTY DATABASES TAB WITHIN THIS LIBGUIDE

• Sarbanes-Oxley Act by M. F. Holt

  • Call Number: E-book

    ISBN: 1281077046

    Publication Date: 2010-01-10

    The Sarbannes-Oxley Act (SOX) is a mandatory requirement for all listed corporations in the US, whether foreign or not. Compliance is not an option. This book takes a hard look at the costs, benefits and other impacts as well as at what influential and prominent financial, government and business leaders think about it now. Covers the reaction of business and government to this legislation, what it is costing and how the effects are penetrating through the business environment.