Corporate & Securities Law Libguide

WESTLAW (4TH DATABASE DOWN Off Our  "MAJOR LEGAL DATABASES" LIST) 

[IMPORTANT:  "WESTLAW EDGE" & WEST'S "PRACTICAL LAW" ARE SEPARATE ENTITIES WITHIN WESTLAW]

WESTLAW (4TH DATABASE DOWN Off Our  "MAJOR LEGAL DATABASES" LIST) 

[IMPORTANT:  "WESTLAW EDGE" & WEST'S "PRACTICAL LAW" ARE SEPARATE ENTITIES WITHIN WESTLAW]

• Corporate Counsel Guidelines (John K. Villa) (Current) 
• Going Public Handbook (Harold S. Bloomenthal, Cannon Y. Harvey, and Samuel E. Wing) (Current)
• Law of Corporate Officers & Directors:  Rights, Duties, & Liabilities (Ronald J. Colombo)(Current)
• Mortgage and Asset Backed Securities Litigation Handbook (Talcott J. Franklin & Thomas F. Nealon III) (Current)
• Publicly Traded Corporations Handbook (Brent A. Olson) (Current)
• O'Neal and Thompson's Close Corporations and LLCs:  Law and Practice (F. Hodge O'Neal & Robert B. Thompson) (3rd rev'd edition - Current)
• Piercing the Corporate Veil (Stephen B. Presser) (Current)
• The Regulation of Corporate Disclosure (J. Robert Brown, Jr. and Stacey L. Bowers) (4th edition, Current)
• Treatise on the Law of Corporations (James D. Cox and Thomas Lee Hazen) (Current)
• Fletcher Cyclopedia of the Law of Corporations (Current)
• Fletcher Corporation Forms Annotated (Current)

WESTLAW (Link is to our Major Legal Databases List)

UNDER CONTENT TYPES TAB (next to "Westlaw Precision" Tab)

• Click on SECONDARY SOURCES
  • Under "BY TYPE"
    • Click on "TEXTS & TREATISES"
      • Expand "PUBLICATION SERIES" Filter [in left-hand column]
        • Scroll down & select "SECURITIES LAW SERIES"
          • [Selecting "SECURITIES HANDBOOK SERIES" is an additional series to explore