Watch Movies Online
Did you know? You can stream thousands of videos for free using the libraries streaming video subscriptions. It's not just for classes, we've got lots of fun things, too!
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Delivers more than 67,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
- Docuseek2 Complete Collection: Second Edition (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowStreaming video collection with focus on environmental studies and sciences, sociology, anthropology, global studies, area studies, women’s studies, history, political science, criminal justice, health, psychology, the arts, and more.
- OnTheBoards.tv This link opens in a new window
Offers high-definition videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
- Silent Film Online This link opens in a new window
This collection brings together films that represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. It covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
- Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
This collection of award-winning documentaries includes content pertaining to a wide range of disciplines, including race and gender studies, human rights, global studies, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, political science, arts and literature.
Staff Recommendations
Stage Performances
- Opera in Video This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming video access to a collection of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, with access to over 350 titles. Users can bookmark scenes and create playlists.