Art Online
- Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
- Art Institute of Chicago: Virtual VisitExplore thousands of artworks in the museum’s wide-ranging collection—from our world-renowned icons to lesser-known gems from every corner of the globe—as well as our books, writings, reference materials, and other resources.
- DPAM Collection HighlightsExplore treasures in the DePaul Art Museum collection.
- Google Arts & Culture: Virtual CollectionsExplore the collections of hundreds of museums and galleries around the world. Maybe you'll discover a new favorite?
- Guggenheim Museum: Virtual TourFounded in 1937, the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation is dedicated to promoting the understanding and appreciation of art, primarily of the modern and contemporary periods, through exhibitions, education programs, research initiatives, and publications.
Streaming Music & Audio
- Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new window
This collection contains videos recordings of classical music performances, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. It also contains masterclasses and interviews with master teachers.
- Music Online: Listening This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable platform for Alexander Street Press provides coverage across all the key musical genres and includes: Classical Music Library, Jazz Music Library, Contemporary World Music, American Song, Smithsonian Global Sound, and Popular Music Library.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio for over 500,000 tracks from Naxos and other labels. Includes a searchable and browsable catalog, liner notes, composer biographies, opera libretti and synopses, and pronunciation guide. Emphasis is on classical music with jazz and world music represented.
Access note: Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
- Chicago Symphony Orchestra in ConcertConcert clips of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra performing live at Orchestra Hall.
Coloring Pages
- #ColorOurCollectionsFree, delightfully strange, and downloadable coloring books drawn from the collections of libraries and archives around the world.
