Skip to main content
University Library DePaul Library

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.
Use the boxes below to limit your choices by subject or type of resource (articles, audio, encyclopedias, etc.)

Loading...

New/Trial Databases & Resources

Loading...
The following databases have been recently acquired.
New
Delivers more than 67,000 video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film and more. AVON includes every kind of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners as well as the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
New
Provides access to 1100+ scripts with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters, and people related to the scripts. In addition, facsimile images for more than 500 of these screenplays are also included.
New
Provides access to information on national, regional, international standards and conformity assessment issues. Access note: Users are required to create an individual login account to view ANSI standards from off-campus. An individual account can be created here. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
New
Provides full-text access to a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. A broad range of engineering disciplines are covered, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
New
Provides fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.
New
Access to a wealth of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Divided into various core collections; each contains a diverse range of policy documents including presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, email, confidential letters, and other secret material.
New
Provides access to market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet as well as for keeping up with new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
New
Provides access to several major engineering literature databases offering scholarly journals, trade publications, patents, government reports, reference books, conference proceedings, and more.
New
The story of food and drink is a unique lens through which to view the history of society, empires, migration, business and trade. The materials in this collection illustrate this deep link between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socioeconomic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial
A database of plant type specimens, reference works, and primary sources (diaries, correspondence, illustrations, photographs). An essential resource for research in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Access note: Temporarily available through December 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes access to thousands of open access and freely available journals and e-books through JSTOR and Artstor.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through December 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences 12-15, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Sustainability, Security Studies, Lives of Literature, Hebrew Journals, Jewish Studies, Security Studies, Sustainability, and Lives of Literature.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through December 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
New
Provides access to the AMS's two publications: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Includes abstracts from more than 3100 mathematical journals and many thousands of books, conference proceedings, theses, and technical reports indexes.
Dates Covered: 1940-present.
New
Offers high-definition videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
New
Legislative histories, including fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.
New
Provides cross-searchable access to a collection of screenplays and books on film, film genres, filmmakers, and film making techniques published by Bloomsbury and Faber & Faber Ltd., supplemented by an interactive timeline of cinema history.
New
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
Trial
Focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
Access note: Temporarily available through December 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Provides access to primary materials through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made. This collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Dates Covered: 1840-Present
Loading...
title
Loading...