A-Z Databases & Resources

Frequently Used Databases

This link opens in a new window

Popular

Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary

APA PsycInfo

Popular

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.

Business Source Complete

Popular

Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.

Web of Science Core Collection

Popular

Provides access to cited reference searching within a large number of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.

New/Trial Databases & Resources

The following databases have been recently acquired.

kweliTV

New

Alternate Name(s): kweli.tv

Streaming video collection that celebrates global Black stories through over 600 curated indie films, documentaries, web series and children's programs representing North America, Africa, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean and Australia.