University Library DePaul Library

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.
Use the boxes below to limit your choices by subject or type of resource (articles, audio, encyclopedias, etc.)

Loading...

New/Trial Databases & Resources

Loading...
The following databases have been recently acquired.
New
Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s and providing access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era. Includes letters, general correspondence, logs, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meetings, worship services, photographs, newsletters, news reels, interviews and musical recordings from Black, Latine, Native American and Asian American Pacific Islander communities.
Foundation Directory This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Foundation Directory Online, FDO
Offers information on foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking charities. Grantmaker profiles include private and independent foundations, corporate foundations, U.S. federal funders, public charities, and international foundations.
Grants to Individuals This link opens in a new window
New
Details on funders that provide scholarships, fellowships, grants, and a wide range of financial support to individuals.
Lived Places Publishing This link opens in a new window
New
The 2023 inter-disciplinary collection consists of 40 ebooks covering a wide array of topic areas such as Disability Studies, Black Studies, Education Studies, Forced Migration Studies, Asian Studies, and Queer and LGBT+ Studies. Ebooks are DRM-free.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Trial
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Trial access runs until June 30, 2024. Please share your feedback by filling out our form linked here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...