Find the best library resources for your research. Use the boxes below to limit your choices by subject or type of resource (articles, audio, encyclopedias, etc.)
Preview the new look for Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present. Extent: Multidisciplinary
Preview the new look for APA PsycInfo Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses. Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos. Dates Covered: 1886-present. *Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024*
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, medicine, and arts and humanities.
New/Trial Databases & Resources
Loading...
The following databases have been recently acquired.
askART features extensive artist biographies, auction records, images, and additional information on art & artists. askART is a comprehensive research database of over 250,000 artists, covering both historical and contemporary artists from around the world.
A large collection of over 3,000 peer-reviewed scholarly articles on the art trade covering art galleries, auction houses, art fairs, dealers and selected individuals in Europe and North America from around 1900 to the present.
Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos. Dates Covered: 1886-present. *Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024*
Alternate Name(s)
Music Online: Classical Scores Library
A collection of full, study, piano, and vocal scores, encompassing all major classical musical genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary.
*New in June 2024: Volume VI - The Boosey & Hawkes Collection*
Primary and secondary source materials including video, books, and documents on the experiences of the disability community. Highlights include The Disability Rag (1980-) periodical, Red Cross records from 1918-1919, and over 250 videos.
Over 3,000 streaming videos including the Pragda Stream Complete Collection, The Docuseek Complete Collection (3rd Edition), The Global Environmental Justice Documentaries, and other selected titles.
A monthly publication steered toward the African-American community, Ebony typically covered the lifestyles and accomplishments of influential black people, fashion, beauty, and politics. A highlight of the publication is its annual list of "100 Most Influential Blacks," which began in 1963. The publication was founded by the Johnson Publishing Company in Chicago, IL in 1945 and ran in print until 2019.
eRead Illinois provides Illinois libraries with affordable access to over 45,000 popular e-books and audiobooks. Access is also available through the Boundless app.
A weekly magazine focusing on news, culture, and entertainment featuring mostly young adult African Americans. The publication was founded by the Johnson Publishing Company in Chicago, IL in 1951 and ran in print until 2014.
Latino Book Review is a nonprofit publication that seeks to amplify the diverse voices of the Latinx community by providing platforms for literary works that celebrate our culture, history, art, and experiences. Contributors include Sandra Cisneros, Isabel Allende, and Julia Alvarez, among many others.
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford DNB) is the national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. The Dictionary offers concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors, and includes over 65,000 biographies and 12,000 portraits.
An educational streaming platform for Latin America, Spanish, and Latinx cinema. This collection of 500 videos features documentaries and feature films from more than 30 countries, all in their original language with English subtitles.
