Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Books in the Sciences
APA E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of recent e-book titles published by the American Psychological Association.
E-Books from the National Academies Press
Thousands of authoritative and topical National Academy of Sciences books and reports written by leading experts in fields of Science, Medicine, Engineering, and research. Available in downloadable and searchable pdf full text.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas.
Find online books & reports on specific health care & biomedical topics. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Open Knowledge Repository: World Bank
Access and download open access books, journals, reports, technical papers and other documents types published by the World Bank (includes access to the multi-volume series: "Disease Control Priorities" reporting on the efficacy, effectiveness, and cost-effectiveness of priority national and global health interventions).
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Formerly Safari Books Online, O’Reilly for Higher Education is a new platform that includes access to 35,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. It also includes access to over 30,000 hours of video, including presentations from O’Reilly's global conferences.
Access note: DePaul access is via this Direct Link https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
Access note: Generic O'Reilly links to shared playlists can be made to work for DePaul University users if you replace the portion of the URL "https://learning.oreilly.com/
" with "https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
". The resulting link will then route through DePaul's systems.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of over 400 Oxford University Press e-books in the Literature, Biology and Social Work areas of this collection.
Springer Biomedical & Life Sciences E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in the biomedical and life sciences, and many related fields including applied microbiology & biotechnology, infectious diseases, veterinary science, immunology, pharmacology, toxicology, physiology, virology and more.
Springer Engineering E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in engineering including textbooks, reference works, and conference proceedings.
Springer Mathematics E-book Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains titles in mathematics and statistics including textbooks, research monographs, source books, lecture notes, collected papers, and trade titles.
Springer Medicine E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Represents all areas of Medicine, with publications in Surgery, Imaging, and Nuclear Medicine as well as Pathology, Cardiology and many more specialties.
Synthesis Computer & Information Science Collections 1-11 This link opens in a new window
Cover artificial intelligence & machine learning, computer architecture, data management, games and computational intelligence, mathematics and statistics, software engineering, and much more. Each lecture is available in downloadable full text.
Access note: Access to collections 1-11 only.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
A collection of short e-books that synthesize various research or development topics in biomedical engineering, communications, artificial intelligence, computer science, and electrical engineering.These short e-books provide ideal introductions to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.
Access Note: Access to collections 1-2 only.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
UNESCO Digital Archive
he UNESCO institutional archives and historical audiovisual collections are a record of UNESCO’s mission to contribute to the building of peace, the eradication of poverty, sustainable development and intercultural dialogue through education, the sciences, culture, communication and information. The collections tell the story of the ideas and actions, the programs and projects, and the efforts undertaken to fulfill that mission. The collections also document more than UNESCO itself. UNESCO’s records provide evidence of a history of international cooperation; of individual countries and newly independent states participating in and developing activities relating to education, communication, culture and sciences.