Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidisciplinary E-Book Collections
Here are some of our largest e-book collections:
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full text e-books from across all disciplines.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Formerly Safari Books Online, O’Reilly for Higher Education is a new platform that includes access to 35,000+ technical books, videos, interactive tutorials, case studies, learning paths, and audio books. It also includes access to over 30,000 hours of video, including presentations from O’Reilly's global conferences.
Access note: DePaul access is via this Direct Link https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
Access note: Generic O'Reilly links to shared playlists can be made to work for DePaul University users if you replace the portion of the URL "https://learning.oreilly.com/
" with "https://go.oreilly.com/depaul/
". The resulting link will then route through DePaul's systems.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
A large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary.
EBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of over two thousand reference titles from Gale. Previously known as Gale Virtual Reference Library.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
Immense, continuously updated digital collection providing enhanced search and availability of millions of public domain, in-copyright, and permissioned digitized books, federal government documents and serial publications in a variety of languages from sources such as Google Books, Internet Archive, Microsoft and initiatives at partner academic and research institutions.
Access note: Freely available to the public. Current DePaul faculty, staff and students get extra functionality when logged in such as full PDF downloads of public domain and permissioned works and options to create and share content collections. To log in, click the LOGIN button and select DePaul from the list.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Cross-searchable collection of more than 100 encyclopedias and handbooks from SAGE.