Ask a Librarian
DePaul University Library
Psychology Graduate Orientation
Psychology Graduate Orientation: Articles
Guide to resources for psychology graduate students at the DePaul University Library
Tests & Measurements
Books & E-books
Encyclopedias & Reference
Dissertations & Theses
Key Accounts, Tutorials and Guides
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Indexes journals, dissertations, books and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Many full-text articles; some articles have abstracts only.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles.
Dates Covered: 1894-present.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
This database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
Indexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Dates Covered: 1966-present.
Access note: Freely available to the public.
Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
Dates Covered: 1996-present.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Indexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
Dates Covered: 1975-present.
Find specific journal/newspaper
Title begins with
Title contains all words
For Example, 'Journal of Community Psychology'
Tests & Measurements >>
Dec 14, 2017 10:35 AM
Login to LibApps
Health & Medicine
Management & Leadership