Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with digitized archival material and other resources licensed by the DePaul University Libraries
Center for Research Libraries This link opens in a new window
Critical resources available through interlibrary loan for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Latin American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
More than 280 fully searchable newspapers published between 1805-1922 from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.
Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection Databases This link opens in a new window
This collection includes two series. Series one includes historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. It includes approximately 60,000 historical articles as well as hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture. Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: The Arte P?blico Hispanic Historical Collection
Former title: Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers