Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use databases to search for articles related to your topic:
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Dates Covered: 1970 - present.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Covers public affairs, policy & politics, international affairs & statistics. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world, journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
A-Z Database List
See the listings of databases offered by DePaul University or search for a journal by title
Start your research with these featured resources, or search the catalog additional titles.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
Keesing's World News Archive This link opens in a new window
Online archive of Keesing's Record of World Events, a monthly compilation of international news and events. Each issue consists of a comprehensive digest of the previous month's world news, covering political, social and economic events. Full-text available for current six calendar years.
Dates Covered: 1931-present.
Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
Economist Intelligence Unit provides continual updates of economic, financial and risk analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and six key industries; includes trend tracking and operating environments. For "Country Commerce" reports be sure to use the EIU.com
Access note: Not available to walk-in users.
Latin American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
More than 280 fully searchable newspapers published between 1805-1922 from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere.
Find specific journal/newspaper
Latin American Research Review
Scholarly articles on a wide variety of topics. Aricles may be in English or Spanish
JSTOR: Latin American Studies
Trusted digital archive of 1,000+ academic journals and other scholarly content, including 37 titles on Latin American art, history, culture, and politics in English and Spanish.