Professional Responsibility MPRE Study Prep

Click Lexis Digital Library to open the book. Popular study guide is the perfect companion for your professional responsibility course. The book offers a comprehensive review of the Model Rules of Professional Conduct, the Model Code of Judicial Conduct, and related doctrines of professional responsibility such as malpractice and disqualification law. It includes 208 questions, both multiple choice and short answer, along with complete explanations of the right and wrong answers. The book is a hands-on tool for testing your knowledge. Use it to review and to assess your understanding of what you are learning in class and to prepare for exams. The book will also be a big help in your preparation for the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam. Its organization and content mirrors what you can expect on the MPRE, and the format of the book's multiple choice questions tracks the format of what you will see on the bar. Use this valuable preparation tool to make sure that you pass the MPRE the first time!

This Understanding treatise analyzes the fundamental issues of lawyers' ethics and the ABA's Model Rules. It is designed to facilitate a real understanding of legal rules by challenging the reader to test their understanding of the legal rules. The sixth edition includes new chapters on Lawyers' Ethics in a Time of Crisis and Counseling Clients, Coaching Witnesses, and Cross-Examining to Discredit the Truth, and substantial updates on Judicial Ethics and more.

Acing Professional Responsibility provides a dual benefit to law students who, to become licensed lawyers, have to pass both a law school exam in a Legal Ethics course as well as the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE). To prepare for the law school examination, there are pages of text, numerous outlines, bullet points, sample essay questions and answers, and mini-checklists to learn the basics and fine points of Professional Responsibility. In addition, this book discusses all recent ABA Formal Ethics Opinions. The Acing book also enables students to quickly recall and pass the MPRE. The materials are current through the most recent Model Rules amendments in 2018.

This Short and Happy Guide provides students with the essential concepts and overarching themes that are most frequently tested on the MPRE. The Guide covers the rules of professional responsibility giving students the best introduction they can have as they begin their exam preparation.

Many law professors aim to probe deep ethical issues in class. But they also need to cover the material that the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination requires. The Rotunda Nutshell fulfils that need as it digests the Model Rules in an engaging, analytical, and often critical way. This book places the Rules in an historic context that lets the student understand problems with prior versions of the Rules, which led to the present version. The Nutshell also analyzes the American Law Institute's Restatement of the Law Governing Lawyers, Third.

Helping law students score higher on law school tests, the Exam Pro Series offers practice questions and sample exams and corresponding answers with detailed analysis. Each Exam Pro title is authored by a leading law professor and recognized expert in an area of law and contains multiple choice and essay questions based on current court decisions. Detailed explanations for each answer describe the best possible choice as well as red herring answers, which helps increase law student understanding of a topic and build exam skills.

Designed to teach students the rules of professional responsibility within the specific context of the Multi-State Professional Responsibility Exam

The subjects covered in this outline are regulating admission to practice, preventing unauthorized practice of law. Discusses the contract between client and lawyer, including lawyer's duties regarding accepting employment, spheres of authority of lawyer and client, obligation of client to lawyer, and terminating the lawyer-client relationship, and attorney-client privilege. Other topics discussed include professional duty of confidentiality, conflicts of interest, obligations to third persons and the legal system, special obligations in litigation (including limitations on advancing money to client and duty to reject certain actions), solicitation and advertising, specialization, disciplinary process, malpractice, and special responsibilities of judges.

As the legal profession undergoes structural changes, longstanding principles of ethics still govern the day-to-day lives of practicing lawyers. This Hornbook on professional responsibility provides both a snapshot of ongoing systemic changes and a thorough examination of the fundamentals of lawyer and judicial ethics. Provides a comprehensive analysis of the law of lawyer ethics and concludes with exploration of the rules of judicial ethics.

Legal Malpractice Law in a Nutshell charts the dynamic field of lawyer professional liability. With reference to recent cases and statutes the book covers prominent causes of action and strategies for reducing claims and the role of malpractice insurance

Examples & Explanations for Professional Responsibility, Sixth Edition, is a thorough and comprehensive text that can be used by students as a study aid and by professional responsibility teachers as a class text. It covers the whole field of professional responsibility, focusing not only on the ABA Model Rules, but on the often-complex relationship between the rules and doctrines of agency, tort, contract, evidence, and constitutional law. Coverage includes all subjects that are tested on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE), including: A chapter on judicial ethics, a subject tested on the MPRE and not often covered thoroughly, if at all, in law school professional responsibility courses. More MPRE-style multiple-choice questions in the Examples.

Glannon Guides can help you better understand your lectures with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application

Emanuel CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time to prepare for exams. Abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well.

Emanuel Law Outlines support your class preparation, provide reference for your outline creation, and supply a comprehensive breakdown of topic matter for your entire study process. Each title includes both capsule and detailed versions of the critical issues and key topics you must know to master the course. Also included are exam questions with model answers. Great for exam prep