Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Federal Practice

Black's Law Dictionary

American Jurisprudence 2d & Corpus Juris Secundum - National Encyclopedias

American Jurisprudence, 2d | Legal SolutionsCorpus Juris Secundum® | Legal Solutions

 American Jurisprudence 2d (AmJur 2d)          Corpus Juris Secundum (CJS) 

MOST CURRENT AM.JUR. 2D IS ON WESTLAW EDGE & LEXIS PLUS

MOST CURRENT CJS IS ON WESTLAW EDGE 

American Jurisprudence Trials | Legal Solutions

 

American Jurisprudence Trials contains articles authored by practicing attorneys and covers all areas of litigation. The articles provide trial-tested litigation tools to secure better settlements and verdicts.                                                                       

 

 

 

 American Jurisprudence Proof of Facts (... | Legal Solutions

 What to prove and how to prove it to win your case.  Written by well-know judges, attorneys and experts in technical, scientific and medical fields. Explains how to determine quickly and confidently the facts essential to winning a case, and how to prove them for a wide range of civil litigation and selected criminal defense topics, including: personal injury/torts, employment litigation (discrimination, harassment and wrongful termination), real estate litigation, business torts, and commercial litigation. Also highlights which cases to avoid due to difficulties or failures in proof. Includes strategies and aids that cover every stage of trial preparation. (in 3rd Series)                                                                                  

Understanding Federal Courts and Jurisdiction

LEXIS OVERDRIVE DIGITAL LIBRARY (3rd Database down on our Treatises, Practice Guides & Study Aids Database List)

to Gain Access to our Lexis Digital Library which includes many more titles beyond the "Understanding Series")

 

Understanding Federal Courts and Jurisdiction (in the Lexis Digital Library)

  • Follow the link above
  • Look Down to "View Online" (Full Text Capability) 
  • And Click on Overdrive Study Aids (Depaul Law)

 

 

Law of Federal Courts (by Wright & Kane)

MOST CURRENT NUTSHELLS & HORNBOOKS ARE AVAILABLE VIA WEST ACADEMIC STUDY AIDS (4th Database down off our Treatises, Practice Guides and Study Aids Database List)

Federal Standards of Review

Federal Standards of Review | LexisNexis Store

MOST CURRENT IS AVAILABLE ON LEXIS PLUS

Federal Courts (3rd ed. 2009)

Current Legal Forms