Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Library DePaul Library

Is the Special Collections and Archives Reading Room open?

Special Collections and Archives is open for in-person research by appointment only, Tuesday-Friday. 

Appointments are required 48 hours in advance.

Questions? Send us an email.  


Please visit our Digital Library to see some of our unique materials that have been digitized and are available remotely: https://digicol.lib.depaul.edu.

Can I contact an archivist for research assistance?

Yes! Special Collections and Archives reference service is available at https://libguides.depaul.edu/askspca and will be monitored and answered Monday-Friday, 9:00 am. to 5:00 pm.

 

Can I partner with SPCA to provide library instruction for my course?

Special Collections and Archives continues to support teaching and learning.  We will partner with faculty to develop course-specific instruction online or in-person. Please use our Instruction Request Form, which will start a conversation about scheduling, learning objectives, relevant collections, and instruction activities. 

We need at least three weeks' advance notice of the class session to accommodate the planning and preparation for an instruction session.

Contact Morgen MacIntosh Hodgetts (773-325-5081) for more information.