A-Z Databases & Resources

Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024*

Preview the new look for Alt Healthwatch
Providing full-text access to over 50 active magazines and journals, Alt Healthwatch is an alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, offering the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

Preview the new look for Biography Reference Source
Biography Reference Source provides access to over 390,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full text of Biography and Biography Today, he American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and Harvard University Press's Notable American Women, a Biographical Dictionary. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.

Preview the new look for Business Source Ulitmate
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, Harvard Business Review, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
*Upgraded from Business Source Complete in July 2024*

Preview the new look for Child Development & Adolescent Studies
This bibliographic database is a source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. It includes citations of academic journals, reviews, books, magazines, reports, conference papers, and working papers.

Preview the new look for Diversity & Ethnic Studies eBook Collection
Thousands of high-quality e-books from top publishers on the topics of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Preview the new look for EBSCO eBook Business Collection
A collection of thousands of ebooks from major publishers on the topics of business ethics, career development, computers and technology, economics entrepreneurship, finance, human resources, industry and labor, leadership and management, marketing, advertising and public relations, organizational psychology, and sales.

Preview the new look for EBSCO eBook Public Library Collection
This general reference e-book collection features over 50,000 titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and recommended titles from leading publishers. Titles cover a wide range of topics such as self-help, fitness, games, hobbies and cooking.

Preview the new look for EBSCO eBook Collection: Nonfiction
A cross-curricular database providing abstracts and searchable full text for thousands of popular nonfiction books. Designed for public libraries, it covers core subject areas as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.

Preview the new look for Ethnic Diversity Source
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

Preview the new look for Family & Society Studies Worldwide
An index of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. The database has an international perspective with citations drawn from a wide range of social science disciplines. Document types indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, discussion materials, government reports, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and working papers.

Preview the new look for Family Studies Abstracts
An index of bibliographic records and abstracts from over 100 peer-reviewed journals covering family dynamics topics including marriage, divorce, and family therapies.

Preview the new look for History Reference Source
Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century, History Reference Source is a research database containing full-text journals, magazines, reference books and thousands of primary source documents.

Preview the new look for Humanities Source Ultimate
Humanities Source Ultimate presents a collection of 1,787 active full-text humanities journals and searchable cited references in the subjects of antiquities, archaeology, classical studies, critical theory, folklore, human culture, linguistics, literary and social criticism, literature, performing arts, religion and theology, and the visual arts.

Preview the new look for Left Index
The Left Index is a bibliographic database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts and covers historically significant left publications such as the 19th century writings of William Godwin, along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky and Engels.

Preview the new look for Legal Source
Legal Source includes 1,282 active indexed and abstracted journals on current legal issues addressing administrative law, antitrust law, banking, business law, constitutional law, criminal law, domestic relations, estate planning, family law, food, drug and cosmetic law, insurance law, intellectual property law, landlord/tenant law, multinational corporations, non-profit corporations. patent and trademark, probate, securities, sports and entertainment law, tax law, and trade regulation.

Preview the new look for LGBTQ+ Source
LGBTQ+ Source provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and a collection of 200 videos from the nonprofit organization "I’m From Driftwood" providing first-person accounts from those in the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer community. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.

Preview the new look for Library & Information Science Source
Housing a collection of hundreds of active full-text journals, this database encompasses a broad spectrum of related topics, such as librarianship, cataloging, classification, electronic searching, information management, rare books, and the history of library studies.

Preview the new look for Literary Reference Source
A full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies and interviews, plus over 100,000 full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Preview the new look for MAS Complete
Full text of popular magazines, reference books, biographies, and an image collection, as well as full-text reference books from top educational publishers and full-text primary source documents.
Expanded full text backfiles to 1975 for key magazines.
Dates Covered: 1984-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary

Preview the new look for MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database that indexes and provides select full text access to popular periodicals covering a wide range of subjects including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and general reference. It also includes full-text reference books, encyclopedias and monographs, 75,000 videos from the Associated Press, 55,000 full-text primary source documents, 63,000 full-text biographies, and a vast image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps and flags.
Extent: Multidisciplinary

Preview the new look for MEDLINE Ultimate
Medline Ultimate is a database that provides access to over 2,500 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications, to medical professionals and researchers.

Preview the new look for Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals and offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. This database can be searched independently, but also allows users to link to full text from citations within APA PsychInfo.

Preview the new look for Religion & Philosophy Collection
A full-text database for theology and philosophy research that includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics spanning over 100 years, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.

Preview the new look for Science Reference Source
Provides full-text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books, and scientist biographies. The database also contains videos, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, a vast image collection, and over 1,000 full-text science experiments.

Preview the new look for Time Magazine Archive
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified.

Preview the new look for Urban Studies Abstracts
A bibliographic research database that includes hundreds of active indexed and abstracted journals, primarily covering the subjects of urban affairs, community development, and urban history.

Preview the new look for Violence & Abuse Abstracts
This bibliographic database covers hundreds of active indexed and abstracted journals related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.