Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.
Over 89 volumes drawing from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world. Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha.
Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s and providing access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in the smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era. Includes letters, general correspondence, logs, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meetings, worship services, photographs, newsletters, news reels, interviews and musical recordings from Black, Latine, Native American and Asian American Pacific Islander communities.
Includes Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals
Portal to 19th century British and American sources, comprising tens of millions of records including those in the Wellesley Index, American Periodicals, British Periodicals, House of Commons Parliamentary Papers and more.
Includes 1200+ play scripts from Bloomsbury's National Theatre Collection, Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare imprints, Faber & Faber Ltd., Playwrights Canada Press, TCG Books Play Collection, Nick Hern Books, Aurora Metro Books, and Oberon Books. Also includes production photos from the Victoria and Albert Museum Performance Archive, Critical Studies and Performance Practice (2016-17), and The American Shakespeare Center, as well as videos from Shakespeare's Globe on Screen, and performances by the Royal Shakespeare Company.
New in June 2023: Oberon Books Collection 2 (will contain 400 titles by the end of February 2024)
Foundation Directory Online, FDO
Offers information on foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking charities. Grantmaker profiles include private and independent foundations, corporate foundations, U.S. federal funders, public charities, and international foundations.
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection
The full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
New in June 2023: Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR
Covers every aspect of classical and popular music. In addition to over 200 full-text journals, it includes reviews of performances as well as reviews of sound recordings and videos. Best for popular music, music education, jazz, and performance; also includes some foreign-language material.
Dates Covered: 1979-present.
New in August 2023! The Library has upgraded from Music Index to Music Index with Full Text
Provides access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
Dates Covered: 1888-2020.
New in June 2023: Access to content from 2016-2020
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Trial access runs until June 30, 2024. Please share your feedback by filling out our form linked here.