Skip to main content
University Library DePaul Library

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.
Use the boxes below to limit your choices by subject or type of resource (articles, audio, encyclopedias, etc.)

Loading...

New/Trial Databases & Resources

Loading...
The following databases have been recently acquired.
Trial
Online collection of key backlist and out-of-print scholarly works in the fields of art and architectural history published by: The Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Yale University Press, Harvard Art Museums, and the Yale University Art Gallery.
Access note: Temporarily available through July 17, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes a combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos for users and scholars in a variety of disciplines.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
A collection of over 67,000 educational videos spanning a wide range of academic subjects areas and includes documentaries, instructional videos, clinical videos, news, and artistic performances.
Trial
Includes periodicals documenting African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.
Dates Covered: 1829 to 1922.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
APA PsycTherapy is a database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides history and religious studies researchers with over 10 million pages and 29,000 documents focused on religious thought and practice. Eleven thematic series provide researchers with specialized content spanning from the 13th century through 1922 including: Biblical Research Perspectives (1516-1922), Catholic Engagements with the Modern World (1487-1918), Christian Preaching, Worship, and Piety (1559-1919), Global Religious Traditions (1760-1922), Global Theological Perspectives (1322-1922), Islam in the Modern World (1804-1918), Jewish Studies Perspectives (1800-1918), Missions and Missionaries Around the World (1611-1922), Perspectives on Ancient Civilizations (1200-1922), Religion and Social Change (1723-1921), and Religious Leaders and Thinkers (1516-1922)
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Provides fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.
Trial
Contains over 3000 titles and additional full-text, non-journal content including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos) and business plans.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides access to digitized historical film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, including rare and previously dispersed sources documenting the cinematographic history of the largest country in Latin America.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 4, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
A unique online series that lets students and researchers peer deeply into the client-therapist relationship and follow the progress —and the setbacks— of clients across multiple therapy sessions.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 15, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Collection of 400+ streaming mental health videos to help students better recognize mental health disorders and provide an accurate diagnoses.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 15, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides access to thousands of books from a variety of academic publishers.
Dates Covered: 1650-2016.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
A cloud-based research tool that enables students and researchers to apply natural-language processing tools and raw text data (OCR) from Gale Primary Sources collections in a single research platform. This resource is a tool that can be used for data mining and digital scholarship.
Access note: To access this resource, users are required to login/create an individual account through Gale.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents--including, but not limited to: expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases.
Trial
Provides access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond.
Dates Covered: 1600 to 1947.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 23, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes full-text archives to the following serials: The Atlantic (1857-2014), BusinessWeek (1929-2000), Ebony (1945-2014), Forbes (1917-2000), Fortune (1930-2000), LIFE (1936-2000), The Nation (1865-present), The New Republic (1914-present), and People Magazine (1974-2000).
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. Eighteenth Century Collections Online bears witness to what many scholars consider the three most significant events in world history —The American Revolution, The French Revolution and The Industrial Revolution.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Archive of almost every play submitted for licence between 1737 and 1824. Also includes hundreds of documents that provide social context for the plays.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 23, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Provides access to market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet as well as for keeping up with new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Trial
Faculty can search and access quality open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), and discover unrestricted e-books from top academic publishers through this interface.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
A digital magazine service, in which users have quick access to hundreds of popular & specialty magazines in an easy-to-read format. Features a wide selection of content relevant to several areas of interest with an intuitive, interactive, and searchable interface.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through July 13, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
The story of food and drink is a unique lens through which to view the history of society, empires, migration, business and trade. The materials in this collection illustrate this deep link between food and identity, politics and power, gender, race and socioeconomic status, as well as charting key issues around agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial
This archive of indexed art history journals covers Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts, it indexes prominent international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
A universal research experience that combines Gale's digital archives in a single cross-search interface. Access includes: American Historical Periodicals from the American Antiquarian Society, Archives Unbound, British Library Newspapers, The Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Public Health in Modern America, and Sabin Americana: History of the Americas.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
A database of plant type specimens, reference works, and primary sources (diaries, correspondence, illustrations, photographs). An essential resource for research in botany, ecology, and conservation studies.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
World Health Organization database gathering latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly.
Trial
Provides indexing of the following EBSCO collections: Applied Science & Technology Source Index Retrospective (1913-1983), Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984), Business Periodicals Index Retrospective (1913-1982), Education Index Retrospective (1929-1983), Humanities Index Retrospective (1907-1984), Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981), Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective (1905-1983), Readers’ Guide Retrospective (1890-1982), and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (1907-1983).
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Immense, digital collection providing enhanced search and availability of thousands of in-copyright titles corresponding to DePaul Library's print collection that are currently accessible to the DePaul Community due to COVID-19.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: DePaul users can get access to ETAS by clicking the LOGIN button and selecting DePaul from the list on HathiTrust.
Access FAQ
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides access to audio-visual lectures, seminar-style talks, and case studies presented by experts in biomedicine and life sciences.
Access note: Temporarily available through May 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes access to thousands of open access and freely available journals and e-books through JSTOR and Artstor.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences 12-15, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Sustainability, Security Studies, Lives of Literature, Hebrew Journals, Jewish Studies, Security Studies, Sustainability, and Lives of Literature.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Comprehensive, frequently-updated and curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. Articles are pulled from PubMed, and categorized by different research topics and geographic locations.
Trial
Provides profiles of the lives and works of important world authors whose works are available in English. Includes coverage of English, American, Canadian, German and Russian literatures with growing coverage of French, Italian, Japanese, Classical Greek, Latin, Hispanic and East European literatures.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides access to resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding.
Dates Covered: 1554-2007.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 23, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes access to important works of Greek and Latin literature alongside English translations. Coverage includes epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides streaming videos of theater performances and archival material. Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as photographs, scripts, costume designs, and more will be available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 19, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides streaming videos of theater performances and archival material. Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive. As a supplement to the filmed productions, exclusive digitized archival materials such as photographs, scripts, costume designs, and more will be available to provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
Access note: Temporarily available through May 31, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Provides access to more than 14,708+ different newspapers from every US state and twenty-eight other countries around the world including birth records, marriage records, obituaries, death records, arrest records, divorce records, murder cases, old photographs, family reunions, genealogy, family history, and much more!
Dates covered: 1607-present
Access note: Temporarily available through June 15, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Offers high-definition videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
Trial
This collection offers streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 2, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Offers access on the Romantic period to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey.
Dates Covered: 1768-1903.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 23, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Includes the complete cross-searchable collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference works from SAGE. Additionally, it also provides access to Sage Knowledge videos including the Business & Management Collection, Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection, Criminology & Criminal Justice Collection, Education Collection, Leadership Collection, Media, Communication & Cultural Studies Collection, Nursing Collection, Politics & International Relations Collection, Psychology Collection, Sociology Collection, and Social Work Collection.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
Access note: Additional content temporarily available through June 26, 2020.
Feedback Form
Trial
Contains over 1,000 books, reference works, and journal articles by academics from across the social sciences. Also, includes over 500 specially authored cases that illustrate how real academic research projects were conducted and a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides for students to develop data analysis skills. Additionally, it provides temporary access to Sage Research Methods videos including the Practical Research and Academic Skills Collection, Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods Collection, and Market Research Collection.
Access note: Additional video content temporarily available through June 26, 2020.
Feedback Form
New
Provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, demographics, fan profiles, sports finance, sponsorship, broadcasting, media, and marketing.
New
SPORTDiscus is the main database for finding Physical Activity & Exercise related literature. It contains more than 670 full-text journals, Books, Book chapters, Conference proceedings, Journal articles and more.
New
Contains titles in engineering including textbooks, reference works, and conference proceedings.
Trial
Focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in Southern Africa, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe.
Access note: Temporarily available through June 30, 2020.
Feedback Form
Loading...
title
Loading...