- 21st Century Psychology: A Reference Handbook
Highlights important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of psychology. Offers coverage of major subthemes and subfields within the field of psychology, including social, developmental, cognitive, biological, clinical, and methodology.
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology Online
Reference tool providing extensive coverage of the field of psychology.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Developmental Science
Encompasses a wide range of concepts and topics involved in the study of applied developmental science.
- Encyclopedia of Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Provides an examination of the components of behavior modification, behavior therapy, cognitive behavior therapy, and applied behavior analysis.
- Encyclopedia of Counseling
Provides an overview of the major theories, approaches, and contemporary issues in counseling.
- Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School Psychology
Provides a comprehensive guide to cross-cultural school psychology for all levels of primary and secondary education. Entries explore the concepts, themes, and research findings that are critical to understanding the field.
- Encyclopedia of Human Development
Cross-disciplinary coverage on topics such as adolescence, cognitive development, education, family, gender differences, identity, longitudinal research, personality development, prenatal development, and temperament.
- Encyclopedia of Identity
Offers an overview of the definitions, politics, manifestations, concepts, and ideas related to identity. Includes short biographies of major thinkers and leaders, as well as discussions of events, personalities, and concepts.
- Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Provides an overview of the field of industrial and organizational psychology. Key themes include research methods, employment & career issues, developing & evaluating employees, employee behavior, motivation & job design, leadership & management, and employee well-being & attitudes.
- Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence
Covers the different forms of interpersonal violence, their incidence and prevalence, theoretical explanations, public policy initiatives, and prevention and intervention strategies. Topical categories include Civil and Criminal Legal Systems; Intervention and Prevention Programs; Legislation; Research Methods and Data Collection Instruments; Syndromes, Disorders, and Other Mental Health Issues; and Theories and Theoretical Perspectives.
- Encyclopedia of Leadership
Provides an overview of leadership topics including leadership styles, followers & followership, gender issues, leadership in different disciplines & domains, and leadership theories and concepts.
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
Provides an overview and an explanation of the major topics in the areas of measurement and statistics.
- Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
Addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology.
- Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
Reference work in the field of applied psychological science focusing on assessment. Entries include a general conceptual and methodological overview and a section on relevant assessment devices.
- Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
Reference work addressing the interface of psychology and law. Draws from the related discipline of criminal justice.
- Encyclopedia of Research Design
Covers the spectrum of research design strategies. Addresses cross- and multidisciplinary research needs. Provides summaries of advantages and disadvantages of often-used strategies.
- Encyclopedia of Stress
Covers many aspects and ramifications of stress, including the biological mechanisms involved in the stress response, the effects of activating the stress response mechanisms, and the disorders that may arise as the result of acute or chronic stress.
- Encyclopedia of Substance Abuse Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery
Covers contemporary and historical issues in the AOD (alcohol & other drugs) field that would be of interest to those in prevention, treatment, or recovery studies or practice.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
More than 4,000 articles and 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
- Salem Health: Psychology & Mental Health
Covers notable theories, people, social issues, life stages, the physiology and anatomy of the nervous system, and various mental illnesses or conditions.