- Credo Reference: Religion
An online, cross-searchable collection of religion reference books.
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
22-vol. 2nd edition provides an overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel
- Encyclopedia of African Religion
Assembles ideas, concepts, discourses, and extensive essays on African religion and provides the primary material necessary for further research, analysis, and exposition of the beliefs of African people.
- Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Comprehensive single-volume reference work also includes a chronology, pronunciation guide, and guide to Buddhist scriptures.
- Encyclopedia of Religion
2nd ed. (2005) of the standard reference work in the field, originally edited by Mircea Eliade.
- Encyclopedia of Religion in America
Explores the origins, development, influence, and interrelations of the many faiths practiced in North America. Covers the significant denominations and movements that have originated or flourished in the United States, Canada, and Mexico, from the beginning of European settlement to the present.
- Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development
Focuses on the developmental process of religion and spirituality across the human life span.
- Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
Covers the history, relevance, meaning, and controversies of the Dead Sea Scrolls.
- Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures
Focuses on women and the civilizations and societies in which Islam has played a historic role. Surveys all facets of life (society, economy, politics, religion, the arts, popular culture, sports, health, science, medicine, environment, and so forth) of women in these societies.
- Index Islamicus
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
- New Catholic Encyclopedia
Includes articles on theology, philosophy, history, saints, and musicians; also biographies of contemporary religious figures. Includes the 2nd edition, the jubilee volume ("The Wojtyla Years") and the supplements for 2009 and 2010.
- Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Provides information on many aspects of the Christian Church, including theology, churches & denominations, patristic scholarship, the bible, the church calendar & its organization, popes, archbishops, saints, and mystics.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
Over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Search or browse by era, topic, geographic region, and content type.