Geography
- Credo Reference: GeographyAn online, cross-searchable collection containing reference books. Geographical reference sources include dictionaries, gazetteers, and atlases.
- Encyclopedia of Geographic Information ScienceBrings together Geographic Information Science literature that is spread widely across the academic spectrum into one reference work. Key topics include conceptual foundations of the field, cartography and visualization, data manipulation, data modeling, geocomputation, geospatial data, and spatial analysis.
- Encyclopedia of GeographyProvides a concise historical sketch of geography’s history, including human geography, physical geography, and GIS. Provides summaries of trends such as globalization, environmental destruction, new geospatial technologies, and cyberspace. Decomposes geography into the six broad subject areas: physical geography; human geography; nature and society; methods, models, and GIS; history of geography; and geographer biographies, geographic organizations, and important social movements.
- Encyclopedia of Human GeographyOverview of the major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches that characterize the field of human geography. Key themes include cartography/geographical information systems, economic geography, geographic theory & history, political geography, social/cultural geography, and urban geography.
- Europa World PlusOnline version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Related Guides
Geography Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Start here to find recommended resources on the subject of Geography.
468 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Start here to find recommended resources on the subject of Geography.
468 views this year
Encyclopedias Online - Complete Listing
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Links to online subscription encyclopedias; organized by subject area.
954 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Links to online subscription encyclopedias; organized by subject area.
954 views this year






Loading...
