- 21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook
Provides a general overview of the issues facing education in the 21st century. The text is a combination of historical reviews, current debates, and pending issues of concern at the classroom, state, and federal levels, with sections devoted to students, their teachers, professional staff, the educational context of curriculum and learning, and current and future issues.
- Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
Provides an overview of Bilingual Education by drawing from the fields of applied linguistics, politics, civil rights, history, and classroom instruction. Focuses on topics such as instructional designs, policy evolution, history, languages & linguistics, people & organizations, teaching & learning, and family, communities, & society.
- Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies
Provides an introduction to Curriculum Studies. Focuses on key terms, concepts, research, theoretical perspectives, publications, and types of curricula that characterize the field.
- Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning
Encyclopedia covering distributed learning, including use of group processes, self-assessment, the life line experience, and developing a learning contract.
- Encyclopedia of Education Law
Primary focus is on developments in Education Law in the United States since Brown v. Board of Education of Topeka.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Covers theories, research, terms, concepts, ideas, and histories of educational leadership and school administration.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Provide an overview and an explanation of the major topics in the field of educational psychology and human development.
- Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent
Provides a historical overview of educational reform and dissent and a time line of key reforms, legislation, and publications.
- Encyclopedia of Evaluation
Chronicles the development of the field of Evaluation, including its history, key figures, theories, approaches, and goals.
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
Provides an overview and an explanation of the major topics in the areas of measurement and statistics.
- Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
Provides background information about issues involving schools and society. Topics include: Arts, Media, and Technology; Curriculum; Economic Issues; Equality and Social Stratification; Evaluation, Testing, and Research Methods; Law and Public Policy; Literacy; Multiculturalism and Special Populations; Religion and Social Values; School Governance; Sexuality and Gender; and Theories, Models, and Philosophical Perspectives.
- Literacy in America: an encyclopedia of history, theory, and practice
Covers literacy, literacy instruction, and literacy assessment in the United States.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
Documents and interprets the books read by children worldwide; includes biographies of major authors and illustrators, and essays on all genres of children's literature, individual works, and prominent trends and themes.