- Encyclopedia of Popular Music
Coveres popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day. Topics covered include genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals, key dates, biographies, artists, and discographies.
- Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
A concise dictionary of popular music and musicians; includes definitions, biographical material, and brief historical overviews of the major players and genres in twentieth-century popular music.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Online reference resource for research in ethnomusicology. Each volume contains an overview of a region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instrument, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Links are provided to the associated audio examples for each volume.
- Grove Music Online
Comprehensive encyclopedia on all things music-related. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
- Music Online
Cross-searchable platform for Alexander Street Press music databases, including The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
- Musical America
Includes industry news, feature articles and detailed listings for more than 14,000 worldwide arts organizations.
- Oxford Music Online
Contains The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and Grove Music Online which incorporates New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.