This is the "Encyclopedias" page of the "Encyclopedias: Research Methods" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Encyclopedias: Research Methods   Tags: encyclopedias, reference  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.depaul.edu/content.php?pid=347291 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Encyclopedias Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Methods

  • Encyclopedia of Evaluation
    Chronicles the development of the field of Evaluation, including its history, key figures, theories, approaches, and goals.
  • Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
    Provides an overview and an explanation of the major topics in the areas of measurement and statistics.
  • Encyclopedia of Research Design
    Covers the spectrum of research design strategies. Addresses cross- and multidisciplinary research needs. Provides summaries of advantages and disadvantages of often-used strategies.
  • Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods
    Provides information about the many methods that survey methodologists and survey statisticians deploy in order to conduct reliable and valid surveys. Topics covered include ethics, measurement, nonresponse, operations, political & election polling, public opinion, and more.
  • SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods
    Presents current and complete information, as well as ready-to-use techniques, facts, and examples from the field of qualitative research. The entries cover every major facet of qualitative methods, including gaining access to research participants, data coding, research ethics, the role of theory in qualitative research, and much more.
 

Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip