- 21st Century Anthropology: A Reference Handbook
Highlights important topics, issues, questions, and debates in the field of anthropology.
- Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Focuses on topics in physical/biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology.
- Encyclopedia of Motherhood
Examines the topic of motherhood in various contexts such as history and geography and by academic discipline. Provides information on the central terms, concepts, topics, issues, themes, debates, theories, and texts.
- Encyclopedia of North American Indians
Written by more than 260 contemporary authorities, these portraits of American Indian life address the complexities of the Native American experience, past and present.
- Encyclopedia of World Cultures (1996)
Provides descriptions of all the cultures of each region of the world or of a representative sample of cultures for regions where full coverage is impossible, as well as accurate descriptions of cultures of the past.
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
700 article encyclopedia covers the significant events, inventions, and social movements in American history that have affected the way Americans view, prepare, and consume food and drink.
- Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology: An Encyclopedia
Provides quick, basic overviews of theory and theorists of social and cultural anthropology and archaeology.
- Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology
Organized into two main sections: topics and cultures. The topics section covers general topics relating to medical anthropology. The cultures section covers over 50 cultures from around the world and describes their health practices in detail.
Search 90+ credible, academic encyclopedias with citations for your reference list.