This is the "Overview" page of the "Theatre Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre Research Guide   Tags: research guide  

Guide to basic resources in Theatre at DePaul University Libraries.
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.depaul.edu/theatre Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 

What's in this Guide

Getting Started

Start your research with these featured resources, or use the tabs above for additional resources.

  • International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA)
    Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
    Dates Covered: 1864-present
  • Theatre in Video
    Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, with access to over 350 titles. Users can bookmark scenes and create playlists.
  • Audio Drama
    Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection provides streaming audio access to more than 300 dramatic works.
  • Play Index
    Contains citations for plays published individually or in collections. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Searchable by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more.
    Dates Covered: 1949 - Present
 

ArtsJournal: Daily Arts News - Theatre

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Theatre Librarian

Profile Image
Heather Jagman, Coordinator of Reference, Instruction & Academic Engagement
Contact Info
773-325-7704
Send Email
Subjects:
Theatre
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip