Article Databases
Key themes of this exhibition include architecture, colonialism in Africa, Portuguese and Brazilian history, translation, and slavery. Use the following DePaul University databases to find relevant articles.
Architecture
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowGuide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
Dates Covered: 1934-present. - Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Dates Covered: 1984-Present.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections on JSTOR which includes the full text of more than 2,600 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Includes access to all journal, thematic and primary source collections including JSTOR Arts & Sciences 1-15, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Public Health Journals, Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
Portuguese and Brazilian History, Colonialism in Africa
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowContains articles on world history excluding the United States and Canada.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in a variety of disciplines.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Books
Search the library database, WorldCat Local for books relating to the exhibition themes.