Finding Chemistry & Biochemistry Books
Usually the best way to find chemistry & biochemistry books is to start at the library website and perform an 'Advanced Search' of the LibrarySearch tool:
Example search for recently-published books & book chapters covering the chemistry of pheromones:
Remember, if you need any help finding a book, don't hesitate to Ask a Librarian!
Electronic Books, Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Biographies
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFind book chapters (as well as full text articles) across all science & health-related subject areas.
- Amino acids, peptides, and proteins in organic chemistryUse this comprehensive 5-volume treatment of amino acid chemistry, including discussion of 1: Origins and Synthesis; 2: Modified Amino Acids, Organocatalysis and Enzymes; 3: Building Blocks, Catalysis and Coupling Chemistry; 4: Protection Reactions, Medicinal Chemistry, Combinatorial Synthesis; & 5: Analysis and Function of Amino Acids and Peptides.
- Synthetic Methods of Organometallic and Inorganic ChemistryThis ten volume series covers the most important standard compounds to be generally used in laboratories engaged in all branches of synthetic chemistry.
- Encyclopedia of Biological ChemistryFind useful and detailed explanations & background on biochemistry and biochemical concepts, theory, terminology & applications & theory across multiple disciplinary areas.
- Encyclopedia of Radicals in Chemistry, Biology, and MaterialsFind descriptions of free radical concepts, synthesis, roles, and importance across multiple disciplines, including life sciences, medicine & health, chemistry, proteomics, and genomics.
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific BiographyProvides information on the history of science through articles on the professional lives of scientists. All periods of science from classical antiquity to modern times are represented.
- Burger's Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery and DevelopmentBurger's provides coverage of medicinal chemistry and drug discovery and also a comprehensive, global perspective on drug design and drug development.
- Nobel Laureate Dissertation CollectionA collection of dissertations by scholars who became Nobel laureates, including Albert Einstein, Gustave Hertz, and others.
- Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry (3rd Edition)Publication Date: 2017Find authoritative and comprehensive coverage of all aspects of spectroscopy and closely related subjects, including mass spectrometry, imaging techniques and applications. It includes the history, theoretical background, details of instrumentation and technology, and current applications of the key areas of spectroscopy.
E-book Search
New Books on Chemistry & Biochemistry
Click the image below to see recently-added DePaul chemistry & biochemistry books:
E-Books from National Academies Press
National Academies Press offers many excellent e-books and reports covering a wide range of chemistry & biochemistry topics (downloadable in pdf format). CLICK HERE to browse currently available titles.