Skip to main content
University Library

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.
Use the boxes below to limit your choices by subject or type of resource (articles, audio, encyclopedias, etc.)

Loading...

New Databases & Resources

Loading...
The following databases have been recently acquired.
New
This collection provides streaming access to over 800 documentary films, from distributors that include Bullfrog Films, Collective Eye Films, Icarus Films, Kartemquin Films, KimStim, the National Film Board of Canada, and Terra Nova Films.
Extent: Multidisciplinary
New
This collection includes 1200 play scripts from theatre lists from Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints, and also Faber and Faber Ltd. It also includes production photos from the Victoria and Albert Museum Performance Archive and The American Shakespeare Center.
New
Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century
New
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and word-for-word English translations of opera arias and art song texts, in PDF format. Includes over 10,000 texts in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English.
New
Contains over 1,000 books, reference works and journal articles by academics from across the social sciences. Also, includes over 500 specially authored cases that illustrate how real academic research projects were conducted and a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides for students to develop data analysis skills.
New
Uses historical census data and demographic information to create maps and reports of demographic and social change throughout history. Includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1980 to 2000.
New
Find physician-authored evidence-based information intended to support clinical decision-making at the point-of-care. Use the library link above to register and set up your DePaul UpToDate account. Once your account is created, you will be able to use the mobile app.
Access note: Available only to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff; not available to the public.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...