A-Z Databases & Resources

Frequently Used Databases

This link opens in a new window

Featured

Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.
Extent: Multidisciplinary

APA PsycInfo

Featured

Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is the most comprehensive database of psychology. It provides abstracts and citations to peer-reviewed literature, including journal articles, books, book chapters and theses.
Dates Covered: 1887-present.

Business Source Complete

Featured

Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
Dates Covered: 1886-present.

New/Trial Databases & Resources

The following databases have been recently acquired.

Disability in the Modern World Collection (Alexander Street)

New

Primary and secondary source materials including video, books, and documents on the experiences of the disability community. Highlights include The Disability Rag (1980-) periodical, Red Cross records from 1918-1919, and over 250 videos.

Docuseek Complete Collection: Third Edition

New

Alternate Name(s) Docuseek2

Over 3,000 streaming videos including the Pragda Stream Complete Collection, The Docuseek Complete Collection (3rd Edition), The Global Environmental Justice Documentaries, and other selected titles.

Ebony Magazine Archive

New

A monthly publication steered toward the African-American community, Ebony typically covered the lifestyles and accomplishments of influential black people, fashion, beauty, and politics. A highlight of the publication is its annual list of "100 Most Influential Blacks," which began in 1963. The publication was founded by the Johnson Publishing Company in Chicago, IL in 1945 and ran in print until 2019.

JET Magazine Archive

New

A weekly magazine focusing on news, culture, and entertainment featuring mostly young adult African Americans. The publication was founded by the Johnson Publishing Company in Chicago, IL in 1951 and ran in print until 2014.

Lived Places Publishing

New

The 2023 inter-disciplinary collection consists of 40 ebooks covering a wide array of topic areas such as Disability Studies, Black Studies, Education Studies, Forced Migration Studies, Asian Studies, and Queer and LGBT+ Studies. Ebooks are DRM-free.

Pragda Stream

New

An educational streaming platform for Latin America, Spanish, and Latinx cinema. This collection of 500 videos features documentaries and feature films from more than 30 countries, all in their original language with English subtitles.