This is the "Databases" page of the "A-Z Database List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DePaul University DePaul University Library

A-Z Database List  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.depaul.edu/atoz Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

A-Z Database List

This alphabetical list offers quick access to a database known by name. If you do not find the resource you're looking for, try the "Search Library Site" tool. Not sure which database to use? Try our Research Guides.

Jump to:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M

N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

  • A
  • ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
    Indexes journals, books, literary works, book reviews, essay collections and dissertations; with abstracts and some full text. Cross-searching of this and other literary databases now available via LION. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
    Dates Covered: 1892-present
  • ABI/Inform
    Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
    Dates Covered: 1971-present
  • Academic Search Complete
    Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
    Dates Covered: 1887-present
  • Academic Video Online
    Cross searchable interface for American History In Video, Education in Video, Opera in Video, Ethnographic Video Online and Theatre in Video.
  • Access UN
    Current United Nations documents and publications; with some full text.
    Dates Covered: 1991-present
  • Access World News
    Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos.
  • ACM Digital Library
    Indexes over 20 ACM journals and hundreds of conference proceedings. Search features allow you to link to cited articles and browse by related articles.
  • African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
    This resource provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers published by or for African Americans between 1827-1998. This collection features papers from more than 35 states, and was created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States—those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress.
  • African American Newspapers: the 19th Century
    Provides indexing and full-text coverage of 9 newspapers from the 1800s. Includes information on black history and culture, including first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day.
  • African Cultural Heritage Sites & Landscapes
    Contains visual, spatial, and research documentation of cultural heritage sites and landscapes in Africa.
  • Alternative Press Index & Archive
    Bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals.
    Dates Covered: 1969 - Present
  • America: History and Life
    Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
    Dates Covered: 1964-present
  • American Chemical Society Publications
    Search for articles across the 40 or so publications of the American Chemical Society, including highly cited peer reviewed journals, & also the 'Chemical and Engineering News,' a weekly magazine covering a broad range of issues and topics relating to chemistry.
  • American History in Video
    Collection of streaming videos focusing on American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
  • American National Biography
    American National Biography includes biographical information on over 18,700 men & women whose lives have shaped the United States. It is updated semi-annually with new entries and revisions to existing content.
    Simultaneous users: 1
  • Annual Reviews
    Provides reviews of the primary research literature in 32 different scientific disciplines.
  • Anthropological Index Online
    Note: This resource is currently being rebuilt. Old link (http://aio.anthropology.org.uk/aiosearch/) is not working.
    Indexes anthropology journals; with abstracts. Based on the journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum.
    Dates Covered: 1970-present
  • AnthroSource
    A resource for professional anthropologists developed by the American Anthropological Association, containing full text access to its peer-reviewed publications and archive.
  • AP Images
    Access to photos, captions, and photo reports from the current year, plus a selection of photos from the Associated Press 50-million image print and negative library. Also includes audio files dating from the 1920's. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
  • Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts
    Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. It currently contains over 470,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries.
  • ArchiveGrid
    Provides access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. Useful for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives.
  • Art Full Text
    Indexes articles from art journals and museum bulletins. Coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997.
    Dates Covered: 1984-Present
  • ArticleFirst
    Indexes periodicals in many academic fields; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1990-present
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Indexes references lists in arts and humanities journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
    Dates Covered: 1985-present
  • ARTstor
    ARTstor is a collection of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for research and teaching purposes.
  • arXiv
    An electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. Formerly known as Computing Research Repository.
  • ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
    Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays; includes ATLA's full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.
    Dates Covered: 1949-present
  • Audio Drama
    Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection provides streaming audio access to more than 300 dramatic works.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations.
    Dates Covered: 1934-Present
  • B
  • BBC Shakespeare Videos  Icon
    This collection of videos produced by the BBC includes all 37 of Shakespeare’s plays. Each play can be viewed either in its entirety or by individual act.
  • Benezit Dictionary of Artists
    The Benezit Dictionary of Artists contains almost 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day and it also has thousands of auction records, museum holdings, and bibliographies. Two notable strengths are its coverage of obscure artists and its inclusion of images of artists’ signatures, monograms, and stamps.
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index
    Indexes reference sources that compile biographies of living and deceased individuals; does not index separate books or articles about a single person. Not recommended as a starting point; better for more extensive, in-depth biography searches.
  • Biological Abstracts
    Indexes journals in the life sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
    Dates Covered: 1969-present
  • Biological and Agricultural Index
    Indexes journals in biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, forestry, nutrition and veterinary science.
    Dates Covered: 1983-present
  • BizMiner
    A statistical research database that allows for basic or highly granular trend analysis through the use of industry financials, ratios and market research (including: start up activity, sales growth, employment rates and business failures) at the national and local levels.
  • Black Thought & Culture
    Database focusing on the study of the historical development of black culture. Includes monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community.
    Dates Covered: 1841-Present
  • Book Review Digest Plus
    Citations and abstracts of book reviews; some full-text. For older reviews, the print version is available as far back as 1905.
    Dates Covered: 1983-present
  • Books 24x7
    An extensive e-book collection in the areas of business, finance, government, and information technology. Available to current students and faculty only.
  • Business Plans Handbook
    A collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
  • Business Source Complete
    Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos.
    Dates Covered: 1886-present
  • C
  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
    Directories of publishing opportunities in the fields of Business, Education, Psychology, Computer Science, and Health.
  • CAMIO
    Contains high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums.
  • Caribbean Literature
    Collection of poetry and fiction produced in the Caribbean during the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages.
  • Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
    Index of article citations and book reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
    Dates Covered: 1981-Present
  • CCH IntelliConnect
    Includes all content formerly found in CCH Business & Finance, CCH Human Resources, and CCH Tax Research Network. Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices. Note: Users are required to create an individual login account to access. Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported.
  • Center for Research Libraries
    Critical resources available through interlibrary loan for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • Chadwyck-Healey Literature collections
    Contains collections of full text works of English poetry and prose that are also cross-searchable via LION - Literature Online.
    Dates Covered: 1920-present
  • Chemical Abstract Service Source Index (CASSI)
    Free searchable web-based database containing chemistry journal publication information, including journal titles, journal title abbreviations, journal publication history and journal title changes.
  • Chicago Defender - Historical Edition
    Provides full page and article images with searchable full text of this historically important African American newspaper from 1975 back to the first issue.
    Dates Covered: 1910-1975
  • Chicago Manual of Style
    Provides guidelines and examples for using the Chicago style for citing books, articles, videos, web pages, library database articles, and other online & print resources.
  • Chicago Tribune - Historical Edition
    Contains full text and page images of the entire contents of the Chicago Tribune, including classified ads, advertisements, obituaries, and comics.
    Dates Covered: 1849-1985
  • Chicano database
    Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants since 1992.
    Contains nearly 60,000 records from more than 2,400 journals and other resources, including newspapers, books, and book chapters.
  • CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
    Scholarly source for theory and research in international affairs; includes papers, projects, proceedings, books, journals, policy briefs and teaching materials (i.e., case studies and background readings).
    Dates Covered: 1991-present
  • CINAHL Complete
    Provides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings.
    Dates Covered: 1980-present
  • Classical Music in Video
    This collection contains videos recordings of classical music performances, including major orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances. It also contains masterclasses and interviews with master teachers.
  • Cochrane Library
    Find high quality, independent evidence-based health care information (protocols, methods, trials, evaluations and assessments) from six different Cochrane Library databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed systematic reviews produced by the Review Group of The Cochrane Collaboration.
  • ComAbstracts
    Provides access to articles and books in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history).
    Dates Covered: 1989-present
  • Communication Abstracts
    Covers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.
    Dates Covered: 1977-Present
  • Communication and Mass Media Complete
    Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study.
    Dates Covered: 1920-present
  • Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
    Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
  • Computing Reviews
    Reviews of current articles and books in computer science from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). Includes a ten year-plus archive of reviews and articles, personalized alerts, customized searching and browsing. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
  • Conference Board Business Knowledge Research
    Research reports on the latest issues in business management, leadership, HR, annual overviews of executive compensation and corporate giving, corporate governance, productivity and CRM; US and global economic indicators, analysis and forecasts. For the Conference Board Consumer Confidence Index, see Dismal Scientist.
    Dates Covered: 1998-present
  • Congress and the Nation
    From CQ Press, this resource offers comprehensive coverage of Congressional action from 1945-2008, browsable by topic or time period. It is the authoritative reference on Congressional trends, actions, and controversies.
    Dates Covered: 1945-2008
  • Consumer Health Complete
    Resource for consumer-oriented health information.
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism
    Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who are currently alive or who died after December 31, 1959 are included.
  • CQ Press Library
    Provides access to many of CQ Press's reference titles on government and politics.
  • CQ Researcher
    A weekly publication that covers current and controversial issues with complete summaries, timelines and bibliographies.
    Dates Covered: 11/1/1991-present
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
    Provides broad coverage of all types of physical science data commonly encountered by scientists and engineers.
  • Credo Reference
    An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers.
  • Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (CPMB)
    Accumulated collection of more than 1,000 published laboratory methods used in molecular biology, with coverage extending to the first edition published in 1987. Updated with additions and revisions every three months.
    Dates Covered: 1987 - Present
  • D
  • Dictionary of National Biography (DNB)
    Biographies of people who influenced the history of the British Isles. Included are British subjects who achieved recognition in other countries; individuals who lived in territories formerly connected with the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, people born elsewhere who left a lasting mark on British life. Coverage stretches from the earliest times to the end of the year 2002. No living people are included. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
  • Dismal Scientist
    International economic news, analysis and economic indicators for US/Canada, Europe and Asia/Pacific. Data and tools include: U.S. metro, state and zip code profiles; Taylor rule calculator for Fed funds; business and consumer confidence surveys.
  • Dissertations & Theses Full Text
    Indexes dissertations and theses from the US and Canada; with abstracts and full text.
    Dates Covered: 1637-present
  • DRAM
    Provides streaming audio access, original liner notes, and essays from New World, Composers Recordings, and other independent labels with an emphasis on American music.
  • Drama Criticism
    Contains all volumes of the series. Each volume covers four to eight significant dramatists or plays, and for each play or playwright featured, a full range of critical opinion is presented, along with a biographical sketch, and a chronological list of the writer's major works.
  • E
  • Early American Newspapers (Series II)
    This resource includes access to fully searchable content from over 250 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from all 50 present states, with particular focus on the period between 1820 and 1860. Based primarily on the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), this series also includes titles from the Wisconsin Historical Society and more than 90 other institutions.
  • EBSCOhost
    This is not a single database, but a collection of many for finding primarily articles across a wide variety of subjects. Choose to search an individual EBSCO database, a selection of those listed, or all of them simultaneously. There is also an EBSCOhost mobile app.
  • EBSCO eBook Collection
    A large collection of e-books, including content previously accessed through Netlibrary. Mac users should use either Safari or Chrome to view this content. NOTE: E-books are limited to one reader at a time, please be sure to click Result List, New Search, Back, or Exit before closing the browser window, or other users will be locked out of the e-book.
  • EconLit
    Indexes journals, books, book reviews and dissertations in economics; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1886-present
  • Education in Video
    Streaming videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
  • Education Research Complete
    Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
  • Educational Administration Abstracts
    Indexes articles in educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.
  • EEBO (Early English Books Online)
    EEBO allows users to view and search digital facsimiles of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and other works printed in English from 1473-1700. Containing 125,000 titles, this collection includes the first book printed in English by William Caxton, early quarto editions of Shakespeare's plays with the renowned First Folio edition of 1623 and the earliest editions of classics such as Chaucer's Canterbury Tales and Malory's Morte d'Arthur.
  • EIU.com
    Economist Intelligence Unit provides continual updates of economic, financial and risk analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries; includes trend tracking and operating environments.
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica
    Full-text online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations.
  • English Short Title Catalog
    A comprehensive catalog, containing nearly 470,000 entries, listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed between 1473 and 1800 in the UK and the United States.
    Dates Covered: 1473-1800
  • Environment Complete
    Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
    Indexes journals and documents in education; with abstracts, lesson plans and some full-text ERIC documents.
    Dates Covered: 1966-present
  • Essay & General Literature Index
    Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
    Dates Covered: 1985-present
  • Ethnic Newswatch
    Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
    Dates Covered: 1960-present
  • Ethnographic Video Online  Icon
    More than 800 videos on human culture and behavior; users can share via embeddable links, create playlists and clips, and annotate for course use.
  • Europa World Plus
    Online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
  • F
  • Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
    Reports on a broad range of IT issues, including tutorials, standards, protocols and profiles of companies, products and services.
    Dates Covered: 2001-present
  • Faulkner's Security Management Practices
    Reports on a broad range of information technology and other organizational security issues.
    Dates Covered: 2002-present
  • FDsys
    The U.S. Government Printing Office disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government. Search the entire catalog of government publications. Formerly called GPO Access.
  • Film & Television Literature Index
    Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals and magazines, and selected coverage of 300 more; also provides access to books.
    Dates Covered: 1971-present
  • Filmakers Library Online
    This collection of award-winning documentaries includes content pertaining to a wide range of disciplines, including race and gender studies, human rights, global studies, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, political science, arts and literature.
  • Fold3
    Offers searchable original documents of the events, places and people that shaped the American nation and the world. Included are digitized selected records from the National Archives collections and resource examples include Papers of the Continental Congress (1774-89), Mathew B. Brady Collection of Civil War Photographs, Name Index to Civil War and Later Pension Files for service in the U.S. Army between 1861 and 1900. Formerly known as Footnote.
  • G
  • Gale's Literary Databases
    Access to Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
  • Gale's Ready Reference Shelf
    Directory of associations, publishers, newspapers and periodicals, television and radio stations, research centers and libraries.
  • Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
    Online reference resource for research in ethnomusicology. Each volume contains an overview of a region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instrument, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Links are provided to the associated audio examples for each volume.
  • Gartner
    Outstanding resource for researching IT in Business. Gartner reports provide forecasts and analysis for companies, industries, and specific technologies. DePaul users only. [Note: Searching retrieves content owned by DePaul.]
    Dates Covered: 1995-present
  • GenderWatch
    Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields.
    Dates Covered: 1970-present
  • General Science Full Text
    Indexes journals in the physical and life sciences; with abstracts and some full text.
    Dates Covered: 1984-present
  • GEOBASE
    Indexes publications in geography, geology and environmental sciences; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1980-present
  • Global Financial Database
    Current and historical financial and economic data, including a wide variety of indices, indicators and detailed currency histories. Users have the option to create a personal login to take advantage of additional features.
  • Godey’s Lady’s Book
    Published from 1830-1898, Godey’s Lady’s Book was one of the first, and most successful, American women's magazines. It is an important resource for the study of 19th century American life and culture, and contains a wide variety of content including essays, stories, fashion, illustrations and sheet music.
  • Grant Forward
    Directory of funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Formerly called Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS).
  • GreenFILE
    Indexes journals and other resources relating to a range of environmental topics.
  • Grove Art Online
    Grove is a great place to get background information on an artist, period or style from prehistory to the modern era and is one of the most significant arts reference sources available. The print version is titled The Dictionary of Art. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
  • Grove Music Online
    Comprehensive encyclopedia on all things music-related. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
  • H
  • Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)
    Provides information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
    Dates Covered: 1985-present
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    Indexes consumer health magazines, newsletters, and pamphlets; also provides drug information and includes the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
    Dates Covered: 1984-present
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines; with full text.
    Dates Covered: 1984-present
  • Hein Online
    Indexes law reviews and other legal journals; with full-image articles.
  • Higher Education Abstracts
    Abstracts of journal articles, research reports, and books about college students, faculty, administrators, and related topics in higher education. Full text of articles may be available in other databases such as ERIC.
    Dates Covered: 1997-present
  • Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
    Indexes journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
    Dates Covered: 1970 - Present
  • Historical Abstracts
    Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day.
    Dates Covered: 1954-present
  • Historical Statistics of the United States
    Millennial edition, fully updated and revised from previous 1976 edition. Extensive and easy to use. Excellent source for immigration and population data. Also available in the library, call number R.310 U58S.
    Dates Covered: 1790-
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    Provides access to homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete
    Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
    Dates Covered: 1965-Present
  • HRAF World Cultures
    The Human Relations Area File provides access to articles and ethnographic field notes (some historical) on all aspects of cultural and social life of specific ethnic groups.
  • Humanities Abstracts
    Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1984-present
  • I
  • ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
    The world's largest archive of computerized social science data. Only available to authenticated DePaul users.
  • IEEE Xplore
    The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas.
  • Index Islamicus
    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London. It covers publications from 1906 to the present and over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, in addition to conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews.
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
    Provides access to social science and interdisciplinary research and includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
  • International Financial Statistics
    From the International Monetary Fund; approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas.
    Dates Covered: 1948-present
  • International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)
    Indexes music periodicals; with abstracts and some full text.
    Dates Covered: 1874-present
  • International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA)
    Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
    Dates Covered: 1864-present
  • International Tables for Crystallography - Springer Interactive
    Articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials.
  • Irish Newspaper Archive
    Irish Newspaper Archive is a digital archive project dedicated to the complete digitization of Ireland's newspaper heritage. This archive includes the Irish Independent (1905 - current), Sunday Independent, The Freeman's Journal, the Nation and many of Ireland's leading regional newspapers.
  • Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
    Indexes journals, books, and websites for the two time periods, including the Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, the Medici Archive Project, Aestimatio, and the Electronic Capito Project.
    Dates Covered: 1842-present
  • J
  • Jazz Music Library
    Collection of streaming jazz music with thousands of artists, ensembles, and albums.
  • Journal Citation Reports
    Provides ISI's journal impact factor metrics based on citation data. Helps determine a publication's impact and influence in the global research community.
  • JSTOR
    The full text of more than 100 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
  • K
  • Keesing's World News Archive
    Online archive of Keesing's Record of World Events, a monthly compilation of international news and events. Each issue consists of a comprehensive digest of the previous month's world news, covering political, social and economic events. Full-text available for current six calendar years.
    Dates Covered: 1931-present
  • Key Business Ratios
    This resource provides access to competitive benchmarking data. It contains industry benchmarks compiled from Dun & Bradstreet’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
  • Kraus Curriculum Development Library
    Provides access to more than 7,000 curriculum documents on a variety of subjects covered in Pre-K--12 and adult basic education.
  • L
  • Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers
    This collection focuses on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers, including rare anarchist newspapers, are presented in their original form.
  • Latino-Hispanic American Experience: The Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection
    This collection includes historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. It includes approximately 60,000 historical articles as well as hundreds of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides and the complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture.
  • Lecture Notes in Computer Science
    The LNCS series reports the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research. Titles include both conference proceedings and individual books. DePaul also owns many of these titles in print.
    Dates Covered: 1982-present
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Indexes newspaper articles, wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts; with full text; can search news, legal cases, law reviews, company profiles, SEC filings, country profiles, and people separately or in a combined search.
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
    Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
    Dates Covered: mid-1960s-present
  • Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
    Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, drawing from over 1,500 serials publications, and providing abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
  • LION: Literature Online
    The Literature Online portal gives access to the complete suite of LION tools and resources, including author profiles, full-text literature collections, scholarly criticism, reference tools, audio recordings of Shakespeare's plays, video of poetry readings and allows for users to create personalized accounts to save searches and citations. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Audio plays are only accessible using Internet Explorer.
  • Literature Criticism Online
    Great starting place for research on any writer-including novelists, poets, and playwrights. Search across several collections for literary criticism and biographical information on writers. Includes the following series: Drama Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism and Shakespearean Criticism.
  • LLMC Digital
    A growing collection of full-text government documents from the U.S. federal executive, judicial, and legislative branches, as well as British Canadian Common Law.
  • Local Market Audience Analyst
    Consumer market research tool that delivers demographic and lifestyle/psychographic analysis for 210 metropolitan areas and 3,000 counties. Includes PRIZM segmentation reports. Electronic version of Lifestyle Market Analyst. NOTE: Functional only in Windows using Internet Explorer.
  • M
  • Making of Modern Law
    American and British legal history from 1800 through 1926, including casebooks, works for lay readers, pamplets, letters, and speeches.
    Dates Covered: 1800-1926
  • MarketResearch.com
    Access research reports that address consumer behavior and industry/market trends in retailing, food and beverages, personal care, manufacturing, services, hospitality, healthcare and technology. Geographic coverage is predominantly the United States but there is also significant global and individual foreign country analysis best discovered by selecting the advanced search option.
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    Full text of popular high school magazines, reference books, biographies, and an image collection. Expanded full text backfiles to 1975 for key magazines.
    Dates Covered: 1984-present
  • MasterFILE Premier
    Multidisciplinary database that indexes and provides select full text access to periodicals covering a wide range of subjects including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and general reference.
  • MathSciNet
    Indexes journals and other publications in mathematics.
    Dates Covered: 1940-present
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
    Information about all English-language standardized tests covering educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence. Includes bibliography to current commercially available tests with information on test purpose, publisher, acronym, publication date, price and author. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
  • Mergent Online
    Provides online access to detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company data for both national and international companies.
  • Military & Government Collection
    Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
    Dates Covered: 1970-present
  • MLA International Bibliography
    Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1926-present
  • Moody's/Mergent Digitized Archive Collection
    Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909. (Municipal and Government manuals currently are not available.) As the "new" manuals come out, access to those will be provided as well. This includes: Industrial Manual; Public Utility Manual; OTC Industrial Manual; OTC Unlisted Manual; Transportation Manual; International Manual; and Bank and Finance Manual.
    Dates Covered: 1909-Present
  • MRI+ University Reporter
    Detailed product usage data based on semiannual consumer surveys. First time users must register for free which requires current DePaul faculty members and students to provide their DePaul-issued email address. For a sample of the data display and how to interpret it, look here.
  • Music and Performing Arts Online (MPA)
    MPA is a cross-searchable portal for the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA), enabling users to search both resources simultaneously.
  • Music Index Online
    Indexes scholarly and trade periodicals on every aspect of classical and popular music.
    Dates Covered: 1979-present
  • Music Online
    Cross-searchable platform for Alexander Street Press music databases, including The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online, Jazz Music Library, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound.
  • N
  • Natural Standard
    An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes high quality, evidence-based data on complementary and alternative therapies.
  • Naxos Music Library
    Streaming audio for over 500,000 tracks from Naxos and other labels. Includes a searchable and browsable catalog, liner notes, composer biographies, opera libretti and synopses, and pronunciation guide. Emphasis is on classical music with jazz and world music represented. Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
  • NBER Working Papers
    World economic data and publications from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Includes access to full text of NBER Bulletins and selected books from 1921 to current, and economic data.
    Dates Covered: 1998-present
  • New York Times - Historical Edition
    Provides full page and article images with searchable full text from 1851 to 2009.
    Dates Covered: 1851 - 2009
  • NewsBank Reference Maps
    Political and topographical maps.
  • Newspaper Source
    Indexes regional, national and international newspapers.
    Dates Covered: 1994-present
  • Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets
    Collection of primary sources on the JSTOR platform with which to study the socio-political and economic landscape of 19th century Britain. Focuses on the political, economic, and social issues that fueled the great Parliamentary debates and controversies of the 19th century.
    Dates Covered: 1545-1900
  • Nineteenth-Century Literary Criticism
    Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who died between 1800 and 1899 are included.
  • North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
    Collection of primary source documents focusing on immigrants to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950.
    Dates Covered: 1800-1950
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
    Collection of letters and diaries that present the personal experiences of hundreds of women from Colonial times to 1950. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
    Dates Covered: 1675-1950
  • Nursing Education in Video
    This collection of videos was specifically created for the education and training of nurses and other healthcare workers. All of the videos are regularly reviewed for accuracy and currency by agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
  • O
  • OAIster
    Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.
  • OECD iLibrary
    Selected periodicals and working papers of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. DPU's subscription includes: OECD's Economic Outlook, Economic Surveys, Factbook, Working Papers and others.
  • OECD Stat
    Allows users to search for and extract data from across OECD's many databases included in SourceOECD Statistics.
  • OmniFile Full Text Select
    Multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1994-Present
  • Opera in Video
    Provides streaming video access to a collection of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
  • Optics InfoBase
    Indexes the journals of the Optical Society of America. DePaul subscribes to more than half of the full text in this database.
    Dates Covered: 1917-present
  • Oxford Art Online
    Gateway to an impressive collection of art reference titles including Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online: Music
    Overviews and recommended sources for music research topics. Each entry include an introductory essay and annotated list of key encyclopedias, books, chapters, articles, web sites, primary sources and more.
    Simultaneous users: 1
  • Oxford English Dictionary
    Detailed etymologies of words comprising the English language. This online version of the venerable OED is a work in progress; hundreds of new entries are added yearly.
  • Oxford Handbooks in Philosophy Online
    Provides thorough introductions to a range of major topics in philosophy.
  • Oxford Islamic Studies Online
    Over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Search or browse by era, topic, geographic region, and content type.
  • Oxford Music Online
    Contains The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and Grove Music Online which incorporates New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
    Provides access to the full-text of over 400 Oxford University Press e-books in the Literature, Biology and Social Work areas of this collection.
  • P
  • PAIS
    Indexes journals, book chapters and dissertations in international public affairs; with abstracts. This content is now hosted by ProQuest.
    Dates Covered: 1972-present
  • PapersFirst
    Indexes unpublished papers presented at conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1993-present
  • Passport GMID
    Historical and forecasted global marketing information including demographic and economic statistics, consumer lifestyles and industry reports for the United States and 80 other countries. Formerly known as Passport Reference & Markets.
  • Philosopher's Index
    Indexes journals and books in philosophy; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1940-present
  • PILOTS
    This database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
  • Play Index
    Contains citations for plays published individually or in collections. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Searchable by title, author, subject, style, genre, cast type, and more.
    Dates Covered: 1949 - Present
  • Poetry Criticism
    Great starting place for research on poets and poetry. Entries provide an introductory biographical sketch, an author portrait, a primary bibliography, annotated full text and excerpted criticism of the poets' works and sources for additional reading.
  • PolicyFile
    Indexes reports from public policy think tanks, university research programs and other organizations; with abstracts and some full text.
  • Politics in America
    Information on members of the US Congress and their districts. Detailed member profiles, analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations at home and on the Hill. Updated 6 months after the end of each 2-year term.
  • Polling the Nations
    A compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in more than 80 countries, including the U.S. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
    Dates Covered: 1986-present
  • Primary Search
    Full text of classroom magazines for elementary school students, such as Scholastic and Weekly Reader.
    Dates Covered: 1989-present
  • ProceedingsFirst
    Indexes documents produced by congresses, symposia and conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1993-present
  • Professional Development Collection
    Provides indexing and abstracting for over 595 education journals. Full text is provided for more than 500 of these, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
    Dates Covered: 1965-present
  • Project MUSE
    Full-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Congressional
    Indexes proposed laws, legislative histories and regulations; with full text and a directory of Congress. Includes access to CRS Reports. Formerly known as LexisNexis Congressional.
  • ProQuest Criminal Justice
    Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends, and cover over 450 publications on these topics.
  • ProQuest Education Journals
    Full-text journals in education and related fields.
    Dates Covered: 1986-present
  • ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
    Provides access to scholarly research literature, evidence-based information, reports, dissertations, electronic book chapters, reference sources and skills training in streaming video across a broad range of nursing, health, and wellness-related topics.
  • ProQuest Political Science
    Includes Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and ProQuest Political Science. This database provides coverage of political science magazines and journals from an international perspective, and includes material on related fields, such as international relations, law, and public administration and policy.
  • ProQuest Sociology
    Provides access to the full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight
    Indexes federal, state and international statistical reports; with abstracts and some full-text reports in GIF, PDF, CSV and Excel formats. Formerly known as LexisNexis Statistical Insight.
  • ProQuest Telecommunications
    Indexes telecommunications journals; with abstracts and some full text.
    Dates Covered: 1986-present
  • PsycArticles
    Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles.
    Dates Covered: 1894-Present
  • PsycCritiques
    This database contains full-text reviews of current books and films. In addition, the database includes the ten year backfile of Contemporary Psychology.
  • PsycInfo
    Indexes journals, dissertations, books and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Many full-text articles; some articles have abstracts only.
    Dates Covered: 1887-present
  • PubMed
    Indexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
    Dates Covered: 1966-present
  • Q
  • R
  • ReferenceUSA
    Vast business directory of U.S. and Canadian companies useful for identifying potential employers by location and/or industry, researching executives, tracking down addresses and phone numbers, finding new business opportunities, or profiling a neighborhood, city or state.
  • Regional Business News
    Complements Business Source Complete by covering the content of small-city newspapers and local business magazines.
  • RIA Checkpoint: Accounting
    Accounting, auditing and other professional standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, with commentary and analysis in RIA's GAAP Practice Manual.
  • RIA Checkpoint: Tax
    State and federal tax law with expert analysis from the editors at RIA.
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    Indexes music journals, chapters in books, and dissertations; with abstracts. Includes foreign language materials.
    Dates Covered: 1969-present
  • Rock's Backpages
    Provides access to reviews, interviews, and articles from music publications focusing on Rock and Roll.
  • S
  • Safari Books Online
    Access to thousands of books, certification manuals, and articles from top software & technology publishers; also includes a number of business, management, and finance titles. Limited to 7 concurrent users.
  • SAGE Journals
    Includes full text access to over 600 journals in the social sciences, health sciences, life & biomedical sciences and the humanities.
  • SAGE Knowledge
    Cross-searchable collection of more than 100 encyclopedias and handbooks from SAGE.
  • Sanborn Insurance Maps - Illinois
    Provides digitized maps for most cities and towns in Illinois. The large scale plans chart the growth and development of these communities.
    Dates Covered: 1867-1970
  • Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
    Legal documents and access to Clearinghouse Review, a journal devoted to legal and policy papers relating to poverty law and commmunity development.
  • Saskia Digital Image Archive
    The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
  • Science Citation Index
    Indexes references lists in scientific and technical journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Dates Covered: 1985-present
  • ScienceDirect
    Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences.
    Dates Covered: 1996-present
  • SciFinder
    Chemical Abstracts database allows searching for journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, technical reports and substances by topic, author, company, substance name, reaction, or chemical structure. Access requires individual account setup & registration by clicking here (requires an active DePaul email address)
    Dates Covered: 1907-present
  • Shakespeare Survey Online
    Yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production, in publication since 1948. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains reviews of that year's textual and critical studies, and of the year's major British performances.
  • Shakespearean Criticism
    Provides comprehensive coverage of critical interpretations of the plays of Shakespeare. It includes critical overviews of each play, criticism dating back to the 17th century, and topic entries, which are comprised of essays analyzing various topics or themes found in Shakespeare's works.
  • Silent Film Online
    This collection brings together films that represent the basis of modern cinematic technique and film theory. It covers silent features, serials, and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s.
  • SimplyMap
    Web-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business and marketing data variables.
  • Slavery & Anti-Slavery: a Transnational Archive
    Collection of primary source documents focusing on the abolitionist movement and the conflicts within it, the anti- and pro-slavery arguments of the period, and the debates on the subject of colonization. Explores the various components of the debate with a focus on economic, gender, legal, religious, and government issues. Also includes bibliographies, biographies, chronologies and scholarly essays.
  • Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
    Streaming audio access to the entire Smithsonian Folkways collection along with partner archives; includes original liner notes. Search or browse by geographic area, musical instrument, or cultural group.
  • Social Science Research Network
    Indexes scholarly working papers; with abstracts and some full-image papers.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    Indexes social science, business and political journals; with abstracts.
    Dates Covered: 1983-present
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
    Indexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
    Dates Covered: 1985-present
  • Social Services Abstracts
    Indexes current research in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development.
    Dates Covered: 1979-present
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Indexes journals, book chapters, association papers and dissertations in the social sciences. This content is now hosted by ProQuest.
    Dates Covered: 1952 - Present
  • South & Southeast Asian Literature
    Collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focuses on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras.
  • SPIN
    Indexes physics and astronomy journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies and affiliates; with abstracts and some full image articles.
    Dates Covered: 1975-present
  • Springer Computer Science E-Book Collection
    Collection includes thousands of titles, including: book series, monographs, textbooks, and major reference works. Also consider Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science.
    Dates Covered: 2007-
  • SpringerLink
    Contains a large amount of journal and e-book content pertaining to a wide range of disciplines, with particular strength in the sciences and social sciences. After submitting a search, unclick the "Include Preview-Only content" to limit to content available through DePaul.
  • Springer Medicine E-Book Collection
    Collection includes all English/International Medicine titles published by Springer from 2005 through 2010.
    Dates Covered: 2005-2010
  • SRDS Media Directories
    Allow you to determine the media landscape in any given metro area along with advertising rates and readership/audience profiles for individual business and consumer magazines, newspapers, and radio/TV/cable stations.
  • Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
    Public company profiles, investment analysis and comprehensive industry overviews of over 50 of the largest North American. Includes access to separate Global Industry Surveys.
  • Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
    A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Printed volumes available in Reference at Lincoln Park, Loop, Naperville and O'Hare at R.317.3 U58S.
  • Studies on Women & Gender Abstracts
    Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields including education medicine, psychology, literature, history and media.
    Dates Covered: 1995-Present
  • Synthesis Computer & Information Science Collection
    Comprised of over 250 Synthesis lectures from Morgan & Claypool, including series in Artificial Intelligence, Communication Networks, Architecture, Graphics & Animation, Human-Centered Informatics, Information Security, Mobile Computing, and Quantum Computing.
  • T
  • Theatre in Video
    Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, with access to over 350 titles. Users can bookmark scenes and create playlists.
  • Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
    The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a database of Greek literature from Homer through the 15th Century. It contains more than 105 million words from over 10,000 works associated with 4,000 authors. Search, analyze, and read through these texts in the original Greek.
  • Thomson ONE: Financials
    Financial data, SEC filings, earnings estimates and related information on US public and international companies.

    NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported.
  • Thomson ONE: Research
    Use this version of Thomson ONE to access analyst reports (located under Research).

    NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported.
  • Times Digital Archive
    Provides electronic access to full-page images of every issue of The Times (London) from 1785 to 1985.
    Dates Covered: 1785-1985
  • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism
    Search for literary criticism and biographical information for novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers. Includes criticism representing the entire range of response to each author. Writers who died between 1900 and 1999 are included.
  • U
  • Ulrich's International Periodicals
    Directory of journals and magazines published worldwide.
  • United Nations Treaty Collection
    Includes UN and League of Nations Treaties, Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary General, and other UN treaty information.
  • USA Trade Online
    U.S. export and import data (reported by weight, volume or number of units) for more than 18,000 commodities. Selected state-level exports now available.
  • V
  • Value Line Investment Survey
    Company and industry analysis with the ability to screen according to desired criteria. Online access includes the Standard (Large Cap) Edition and additional content: Small & Mid Cap Stocks, Mutual Funds, Options, Convertibles, and Special Situation Research.
  • ViewsWire
    Daily updates on international business and current events in specific countries or regions.
  • W
  • Wall Street Journal
    Major daily US business newspaper.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Search platform that provides single point of access to Web of Science, Biological Abstracts, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports.
    Dates Covered: 1980-present
  • Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900
    Identifies the authors of articles within 45 major Victorian periodicals, and provides a bibliography for each contributor. Citations of evidence are provided to support attributions of authorship, along with brief biographical and vocational details.
    Dates Covered: 1824-1900
  • Wiley Online Library
    Indexes and provides full-text access to science journals and e-books published by Wiley-Blackwell. Formerly known as Wiley-Blackwell InterScience.
  • Women & Social Movements
    Database focusing on the history of women in social movements in the U.S.
    Dates Covered: 1600-Present
  • Women's Studies International
    Index of citations covering the core disciplines in Women's Studies and the latest scholarship in feminist research.
    Dates Covered: 1972-present
  • World Development Indicators
    Published by the World Bank, WDI provides access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2005, where data are available.
    Dates Covered: 1960-
  • WorldCat
    Catalog of books and materials in libraries worldwide.
    Dates Covered: 1979-present
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
 

New Resources

New Resources

EEBO: Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. More.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip