This is the "Reference and Research" page of the "University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

University Archives  

Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.depaul.edu/archives Print Guide Email Alerts

Reference and Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview

Services provided by the DePaul University Archives

Research in the University Archives

Collections in University Archives are open for research to the entire DePaul community, as well as scholars from other institutions and  the general public. Access to and use of University collections are governed by the policies of the Special Collections and Archives Department.

Services for DePaul Faculty and Staff

University Archives can assist when you:

  • Need access to records you've already transferred to the Archives.
  • Are looking for historical DePaul photographs and memorabilia.
  • Need a copy of reports and other documents in the Archives.
  • Would like your DePaul students to conduct primary source research in DePaul's historical records.

Contact the University Archivist to get started. We can fulfill many information and document requests via phone or email, as well as provide research consultations for more extensive inquiries.

Services for Scholars and Students

University Archives gives you access to more than a century's worth of records documenting DePaul's administrative, academic and cultural histories.

Archival Records

View a selection of finding aids that describe some of our most popular University collections, documenting DePaul's history, as well as its faculty, staff, and students. Each finding aid in the list will contain a description of a single collection of records, as well as some background about the person, or office, at DePaul that created the records.

We have many more finding aids than what's available online - please contact the University Archivist for information about our other collections.

Digital Collections

Visit the DePaul Heritage Collections for online access to a century's-worth of digitized student newspapers, yearbooks, and photographs.

Need help getting started with your research?

If you are new to doing research with archvial records and other primary sources, visit the DePaul Special Collections and Archives - A "How-To" Guide for help. We'll cover the basics of how to search for materials, where to find the Special Collections and Archives Department, and a few other things to help you get started!

You are always welcome to contact the University Archivist for help with a question about DePaul history, or advice on starting your DePaul research project.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Andrea Bainbridge
Contact Info
DePaul University Special Collections and Archives
2350 N Kenmore, Suite 314
Chicago, IL 60614

773-325-1746
Send Email
 

Other Resources

Looking for other primary sources or rare books?

The Special Collections and Archives Department has posted descriptions of some of our other archival collections, Vincentian resources, and bibliographies of rare books.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip